New Zealand Racecourses

Find here all the New Zealand horse race track specifications, track circumferences and details for all the New Zealand Racetracks.

There are 52 racecourses in New Zealand, from Ascot Park at Invercargill in the South to Ruakaka at Whangarei in the North.

Varying between country and town settings and offering a variety of facilities, every racetrack has its own distinctive atmosphere, ensuring there are venues to suit every type of person.

Many of the courses are located in or near some of New Zealand's tourist destinations, making them ideal if you're planning a holiday to a particular area.

Choose from the list of racecourses to find out more about where you can go and watch racing in New Zealand.

*© 2019 Pro Group Racing - Gamble Responsibly 18+ Is Gambling A Problem For You? Call Gambling Help On 1800 858 858 Or Visit

Offers For New ACC Only, Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover Requirements & Expiry Period Apply. See T&Cs On Website

Subscribe to our mailing list and receive a Free Racing Ebook