Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Adrian Knox Stakes 2023 Tips, News, Winners and Past Results

Adrian Knox Stakes is a Group 3 race held at Randwick Racecourse over 2000 metres annually. Prize money for the event is worth $300,000

Winners and Past Results for the Adrian Knox Stakes

The Adrian Knox Stakes held at the Randwick Racecourse in Sydney is a Group 3 handicap race for quality three year old fillies.

2023 Adrian Knox Stakes Information

Date Of The Adrian Knox Stakes: 1/4/23

Time Of The Adrian Knox Stakes: TBA

Venue For The Adrian Knox Stakes: Rosehill Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Adrian Knox Stakes

To live stream the Adrian Knox Stakes, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

How To Bet On The Adrian Knox Stakes

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The Adrian Knox Stakes: Ladbrokes

My 2023 Adrian Knox Stakes Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

More Details About The Adrian Knox Stakes

The 2000 meter race is held in April and attracts prize money worth $200,000.

The event, named after former Australian Jockey Club Chairman and Chief Justice of the High Court, late Adrian Knox, is scheduled on the same day as the ATC Australian Derby, a Group 1 race.

The bumper AJC Derby day program is one of the most exciting at Randwick.

A win in the Adrian Knox Stakes is a ticket to the Group 1 ATC Australian Oaks, with the winner exempt from a ballot.

The first Adrian Knox Stakes was held in 1948. For many quality fillies, the stakes is the perfect lead up to the 2400 meter Group 1 AJC Australian Oaks. The 1400 meter Group 2 Surround Stakes is considered a notable event which brings top runners to starting gate in the Adrian Knox Stakes.

Each year, the Adrian Knox Stakes fields a stronger line up of fillies with good staying qualities. Held towards the tail end of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival, the Adrian Knox Stakes scheduled among top quality races including the Group 1 ATC Derby, Doncaster Handicap and Group 2 races which include the Chairman’s Handicap.

This leaves astute punters with a wider choice of betting options and fantastic payouts. The Adrian Knox Stakes is the last fillies-only event during the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival, where many may head straight for the Group 1 AJC Oaks, a premier event in August and a popular betting double. Among the top fillies to oblige punters with an Adrian Knox Stakes/AJC Australian Oaks double are Republic Lass in 2002, Wild Iris in 2004, and Rena’s Lady, the winner of the 2007 Adrian Knox Stakes.

The event is also an excellent lead up for the Group 3 Frank Packer Plate held on the last day of the autumn racing carnival. Dariana, placed 6th in the 2010 Adrian Knox Stakes won the Packer Plate in her next outing.

For punters, the Adrian Knox Stakes is a great chance to benefit from generous odds by bookmakers and lay both single and combined bets with other races. The event is also known as the Asian Racing Federation Trophy.

Adrian Knox Stakes Past Winners

2017Waking Moment
2016Diamond Made
2014Arabian Gold
2013Royal Descent
2012Full Of Spirit
2011Crafty Irna
2010Speedy Natalie
2009Miss Darcey
2007Rena's Lady
2006Operetta Lass
2005Don't Tell Clang
2004Wild Iris
2002Republic Lass
2001Lady Mulan
1999Starry Way
1998Star Alight
1996Eureka Jewel
1995Circles Of Gold
1994Seto Flowerian
1993Lady Agnes
1992Alma Mater
1991Lee's Bid
1990Dual Treasures
1988Lady Liberty
1986Just Now
1985Our Sophia
1984String Of Pearls
1982Queen's Road
1980Starshine Girl
1979Love's Delight
1977Of Two Cities
1975La Grisette
1973Cowper Queen
1972Better Gleam
1971Sparkling Red
1969With Respect
1966Bareme's Image
1965Light Fingers
1964Jane Hero
1963Fun For All
1961Winnipeg II
1959Morning Gleam
1958Duchess Delville
1957New Amber
1951Lady Rosetta
1950Lady Kristine

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
bet365 Logo
Bet365 Australia
Highly Recommended
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing
Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Unibet AU Logo
Racing Bet
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
T+C Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Check All Offers