Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

Australian Turf Club

The Australian Turf Club Limited conducts over 120 race meetings each year at its four racecourses, the home to the world's richest race for two-year-olds at Rosehill Gardens, the historic and prestigious Royal Randwick, the country style racecourse at Warwick Farm, and one of the state's most intimate racecourses at Canterbury Park.

On Monday, 7 February 2011 the Australian Jockey Club and the Sydney Turf Club merged under the launch name of Australian Turf Club.

Both the Australian Jockey Club and the Sydney Turf Club had co-existed as independent unities since the early 1940s.

The move for a merger was not a smooth one as members of both clubs were hesitant to lose their identities. Nevertheless, after much discussion the merger went ahead.

The Australian Jockey Club (AJC) was founded in January 1842 and the Sydney Turf Club (STC) was founded in 1943.

Some of the major races hosted by the ATC include Golden Slipper Stakes, Rosehill Guineas, Sydney Cup, AJC Derby, Epsom Handicap and Doncaster Handicap. Racing Carnivals

Contact Details:

Locked Bag 3
Randwick NSW 2031
Ph 02 9663 8400

Find below all the Group Races that the Australian Turf Club hosts along with all the past winners of those races over the years.