Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

Roma Cup Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Roma Cup run at the Belmont Park Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Roma Cup

Winners and Past Results for the Roma Cup.

Perth Racing hosts a number of black type races during the autumn racing carnival which includes the Roma Cup usually held at the end of May.

The Group 3 weight for age race is for horses three years old and over and run over 1200 metres on the Belmont Park Track in Perth.

Prize money for the Roma Cup is worth $125,000 for the winning connections. This race is usually consists mostly of local Perth based runners and also of other runners that travel from the northern part of the state.

The race serves as the ideal preparation for the Group 3 Belmont Sprint in June. Luckygray (2012), Grand Nirvana (2011), Modem (2004) and Tribula (2003) have all won the Roma Cup & Belmont Sprint double in the past years.

Summer Storm triumphed over 10 furlong to win the first Roma Cup as a principal race in 1966.

This race was granted Group 3 status in 1980 while undergoing a few changes in distances over the years as well.

El Presidente in 2008 is among the notable sprinters to win the Roma Cup after a series of successful Group wins in the 2007 season.

Vega Magic
Year Roma Cup Winners
2020 Vega Magic
2019Vital Silver
2018 Rock Magic
2017 Rock Magic
2016 Battle Hero
2015 Luckygray
2014 Magnifisio
2013 Power Princess
2012 Luckygray
2011 Grand Nirvana
2010 Vain Raider
2009 Grand Nirvana
2008 El Presidente
2007 No Questions
2006 Is Amazing
2005 Avenida Madero
2004 Modem
2003 Tribula
2002 Kaprats
2001 Secret Remedy
2000 Star System
1999 Papillion
1998 Double Blue
1997 Singing The Blues
1996 Red Eye Special
1995 Defensive Play
1994 Wabasso
1993 Doctor Goly
1992 Doctor Golly
1991 Faneso
1990 Century God
1989 Straight Cash
1988 Miss Muffet
1987 Beau's Your Uncle
1986 Hanging In
1985 Novrak
1984 Official Receiver
1983 Wild Side
1982 Wild Side
1981 Tangiers
1980 Tangiers
1979 National Boy
1978 Pirate's Den
1977 Private Section
1976 Super Red
1975 Craigie Boy
1974 Clear Mak
1973 Clear Mak
1972 Bernvale
1971 Star Glitter
1970 King Orator
1969 Firelight
1968 Santaland
1967 Chemech
1966 Summer Storm

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers