Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

Millie Fox Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Millie Fox Stakes run at the Rosehill Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Millie Fox Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Millie Fox Stakes.

Millie Fox Stakes is a Group 2 race for fillies and mares aged three and over run under quality handicap conditions. The race was elevated from a Group 3 event to a Group 2 in August 2013.

2022 Millie Fox Stakes Race Details

Date Of The Millie Fox Stakes: 19/2/22

Venue For The Millie Fox Stakes: Rosehill Racecourse

Time Of The Millie Fox Stakes: TBA

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The Millie Fox Stakes: Ladbrokes

This 1300 metre race is organised by Australian Turf Club and run at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse during the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival in March. Horses compete for prize money worth $200,000.

The Millie Fox Stakes began as a Listed race in 1996 and run over 1200 metres. The distance was increased to 1300 meters in 2006. It was elevated to Group 3 in 2007 and then to a Group 2 race in 2013. The event usually attracts the better quality mares of the season and is held alongside the Group 2 Hobartville Stakes and the Group 2 Sliver Slipper Stakes.

The 1200 M Group 2 Breeders Classic run under set weights, the 1200 M Group 2 Light Fingers Stakes, run under set weight plus penalties, and the 1200 M Group 3 Frederick Clissold Stakes, are considered to be good lead up events to the Millie Fox Stakes. Some mares and fillies often follow up their run in the 1000 M Group 2 weight for age Challenge Stakes.

The quality handicap conditions favour better performing fillies and mares. Statistics indicate that female horses who have not won major races, but have improved form over their campaign, have been winners due to the lower weight they carry.

Six of the initial winners carried weights between 52-53 kilograms, with the only exception being Dashing Eagle in 1997, who carried 55 kilograms. However, in the past few years, a majority of the winners have been higher performing runners carrying a load of around 55 kilograms.

Female horse's competing here would most likely carry on their campaign in the 1500 M Group 1 Coolmore Stud Classic at Rosehill Racecourse. The Group 1 $600,000 Coolmore Stud Classic is run during the autumn racing carnival, and is one of only two Group 1 events in the autumn carnival exclusively for fillies and mares. The other event is the 1600 M Queen of the Turf Stakes in April, run under set weight conditions with $1,000,000 in prize money.

A lot of the top sprinters have won the Millie Fox stakes, which include the 2008 winner, November Flight and Tivoli Dancer in 2005. Neroli in 2009, who won the Queen of the Turf Stakes, placed in the Millie Fox Stakes.

YearMillie Fox Stakes Winners
2019White Moss
2018Daysee Doom
2017In Her Time
2016First Seal
2014Red Tracer
2013Red Tracer
2012Red Tracer
2011Montana Flyer
2010Montana Flyer
2008November Flight
2007A Country Girl
2006Wild Queen
2005Tivoli Dancer
2003Gentle Genius
2001Nanny Maroon
2000Verdict Declared
1998Just Like Crystal

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers