Hobartville Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Hobartville Stakes run at the Rosehill Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Hobartville Stakes

Winners and Past Results For The Hobartville Stakes.

Australian Turf Club plays host to the Group 2 Hobartville Stakes during the autumn racing carnival. The race is for three year old horses and run over 1400 metres under set weight conditions on the Rosehill Racecourse in Sydney.

The event is held towards the end of February and early March with a number of potential milers entering the fray with a keen eye on achieving further success in group races during the year.

Several of the classiest milers have begun their year with a victory in the Hobartville Stakes which includes the likes of Shaftesbury Avenue, Lonhro, Danewin, and Racing To Win. These horses went on to win major group races and seeked international success as well. Lonhro is among the most notable winners to conquer the Australian racetracks along with jockey Darren Beadman, who together formed one of the most formidable partnerships.

Horses compete in the Hobartville Stakes for prize money worth $400,000.

Other races on the day includes the Group 2 Silver Slipper Stakes and Group 3 Millie Fox Stakes. The Hobartvile Stakes has seen plenty of horses head for the Randwick Guineas over the years. Ilovethiscity continued his fine form to win the Hobartville Stakes/Royal Randwick Guineas double.

Among the other races that horses may compete in after a good run in the Hobartville Stakes are the Group 3 Phar Lap Stakes over 1500 metres and the Group 1 Rosehill Guineas at Rosehill.

The race was first held in 1925 as a principal race won by Amounis. It was granted Group 2 status by the Australian Turf Club in 1979. Winners and placegetters in the Hobartville Stakes ought to be followed closely over the season since several top class milers and middle distance runners have achieved greater success over their career.

Year Hobartville Stakes Winners
2021 Aegon
2020 Brandenburg
2019 The Autumn Sun
2018 Kementari
2017 Man From Uncle
2016 Astern
2015 Hallowed Crown 
2014 Dissident
2013 Pierro
2012 Wild And Proud
2011 Ilovethiscity
2010 Monton
2009 Mic Mac
2008 Serious Speed
2007 Mutawaajid
2006 Racing To Win
2005 Outback Prince
2004 Impaler
2003 Thorn Park
2002 Lonhro
2001 Sir Clive
2000 Fairway
1999 Arena
1998 Pleasure Giver
1997 Monet's Cove
1996 Nothin' Leica Dane
1995 Danewin
1994 Clearly Chosen
1993 Navy Seal
1992 Take Th Road
1991 Pre Record
1990 Shaftesbury Avenue
1989 Swiftly Carson
1988 High Regard
1987 Merry Ruler
1986 Chanteclair
1985 Phillip
1984 Sir Dapper
1983 Marscay
1982 Rare Form
1981 Shaybisc
1980 not held
1979 Bemboka Yacht
1978 Kapalaran
1977 Lord Silver Man
1976 Keegan
1975 Rosie Heir
1974 Manawapoi
1973 Imagele
1972 Outback
1971 Fairy Walk
1970 Baguette
1969 King Bogan
1968 Rajah
1967 Great Exploits
1966 Garcon
1965 Fair Summer
1964 Farnworth
1963 Romanda
1962 Peace Of Mind
1961 Young Brolga
1960 Wenona Girl
1959 Martello Towers
1958 Wiggle
1957 Todman
1956 Commissionaire
1955 Kingster
1954 Pride Of Egypt
1953 Barfleur
1952 Suncup
1951 Hydrogen
1950 Careless
1949 Chastise
1948 San Domenico
1947 Temeraire
1946 Prince Standard
1945 Magnificent
1944 Shannon
1943 Flight
1942 Hall Stand
1941 All Love
1940 Flying Knight
1939 High Caste
1938 Aeolus
1937 Caesar
1936 Gold Rod
1935 Hadrian
1934 Silver King
1933 Limarch
1932 Bronze Hawk
1931 Ammon Ra
1930 Veilmond
1929 Toper
1928 Mollison
1927 Merry Mint
1926 Rampion
1925 Amounis
Sportsbet Logo
Up To $50 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Bookmaker Logo
Online Betting Racing & Sports
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers