ATC Coolmore Classic Winners, Past Results & Latest News

ATC Coolmore Classic run at the Rosehill Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Coolmore Classic

Winners and Past Results for the Coolmore Classic.

The Australian Turf Club hosts the Group 1 Coolmore Classic, a quality handicap races for fillies & mares at the Rosehill Racetrack in March during the autumn racing carnival.

The 1500 metre race is an important event for horses and their connections since the winner does not have to depend on a ballot for entry to the Doncaster Handicap. One of the other major Group 1 races held on the same day is the Ranvet Stakes. A prize pool of $600,000 is reserved for the winners. The race is one of only two Group 1 events for females during the autumn carnival.

The Coolmore Classic is more often than not a hotly contested affair where females are on equal terms, making it an exciting race that is taken out by an outstanding filly or mare. 

Among the classy fillies and mares to win the Coolmore Classic include Emancipation in 1984, Skating in 1993, Sunline in 2000-02, Tuesday Joy in 2007, and Typhoon Tracy in 2009.

The inaugural event was a principal race won by Miss Personality in 1973. It was promoted by the authorities to Group 2 in 1980 and once again to Group 1 in 1984. The Coolmore Classic has undergone several changes in name which includes the Coolmore Classic before being renamed the Coolmore Classic in 2010.

YearCoolmore Classic Winners
2020Con Te Partiro
2019Dixie Blossoms
2018Daysee Doom
2017Heavens Above
2015Plucky Belle
2014Steps In Time
2009Typhoon Tracy
2008Eskimo Queen
2007Tuesday Joy
2006Regal Cheer
2005Danni Martine
2001Porto Roca
1999Camino Rose
1997Assertive Lass
1992Acushla Marie
1991Quicksilver Cindy
1990Happy Sailing
1989Red Express
1988Strawberry Fair
1987Bounding Away
1986Satin Sand
1985Avon Angel
1981Cordon Rose
1980Stage Hit
1979Phar Talk
1978Princess Talaria
1977Somerset Pride
1976Crimson Cloud
1973Miss Personality
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Great Odds
and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Bookmaker Logo
Online Betting Racing & Sports
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers