Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Hyperion Stakes 2023 Tips, News, Winners and Past Results

Hyperion Stakes is a Group 3 race held at Belmont Racecourse over 1600 metres annually. Prize money for the event is worth $200,000

Winners and Past Results for the Hyperion Stakes

The Hyperion Stakes is a Group 3 open race for horses three years old and over, held annually towards the end of June at Belmont Park Racecourse in Perth.

Hyperion Stakes Race Details

Date: 10/6/23

Time: TBA

Racecourse: Belmont

Race Distance: 1600m

Conditions: TBA

Prize Money: $150,000

How To Bet On The Hyperion Stakes

Our Top 3 Recommended Online Bookmakers To Bet With For The Hyperion Stakes:




Hyperion Stakes Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

When Is The Hyperion Stakes: 10/6/23

What Time Is The Hyperion Stakes: TBA

Where Is The Hyperion Stakes: Belmont Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Hyperion Stakes

To live stream the Hyperion Stakes, TAB Account Holders can watch the race live.

More Details About The Hyperion Stakes

Hosted by Perth Racing, the Hyperion Stakes is run under weight for age conditions over a distance of 1600 metres.

The winner has the opportunity to take home a purse of $200,000. With so much prize money at stake, the best sprinters and gallopers from across the country fancy a chance in this weight for age event during the Autumn Racing Carnival.

The first Hyperion Stakes was held in 1972 as a principal race. It was elevated to Group 3 in 1980. Cambana Lad won two consecutive titles in 1974 and 1975. Marasco also etched his name on the Hyperion Stakes twice, in 2008 and 2010, and managed a close second in 2009 as well.

The Group 3 Prince Of Wales Stakes held in October over 1200 metres, the Group 2 Lee Steere Stakes held in November over a distance of 1400 metres and the Group 3 AJ Scahill Stakes held in December over a distance of 1400 metres are some of the popular races from where the best sprinters and gallopers may fancy their chances in the Hyperion Stakes. The promising contestants in this event may move on to the Group 3 Strickland Stakes held two weeks later at the same racecourse but over an extended distance of 1800 metres. The event attracts plenty of local horses that don't travel to the east coast.

Over the years, the Group 3 Belmont Sprint has been an excellent warm up race for horses entering the Hyperion Stakes. King Kool Kat, winner in 2011, was runner up in the Belmont Sprint prior to winning here. Later, he ran third in the Group 3 Strickland Stakes over 2000 M at Belmont Park in July. Third placed Grand Nirvana got the better of King Kool Kat to win the Belmont Sprint. In 2010, Marasco went on to score a Hyperion Stakes/Strickland Stakes double.

Among the notable milers and stayers to win the Hyperion Stakes include Willoughby in 1998, Old Fashion in 2002, Amber's Halo in 2005, and No Questions in 2007.

Hyperion Stakes Past Winners

2022Kaptain Kaos
2021Valour Road
2020Perfect Jewel
2018Material Man
2017Scales Of Justice
2016Wink And A Nod
2015Fuchsia Bandana
2014Elite Belle
2013Black Tycoon
2011King Cool Kat
2007No Questions
2006Local Legend
2005Ambers Halo
Lakeside Rhythm
2004Dedicated Miss
2002Old Fashion
2001Country Blazer
2000Devilish Dealer
1999Star System
1997Bar Dreamer
1996Island Morn
1995Jacks Or Better
1994Brave Kite
1993Craft Memory
1992Jungle Hero
1991Barrosa Boy
1990Medicine Kid
1989Tackle The Pak
1987Sky Filou
1986Heron Bridge
1984Heron Bridge
1983Hey Cabby
1981Swan's Pride
1979Asian Beau
1978Junction Girl
1977Alpine Wind
1975Cambana Lad
1974Cambana Lad
1973Solid Gold
1972St. Just

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
bet365 Logo
Bet365 Australia
Highly Recommended
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing
Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Unibet AU Logo
Racing Bet
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
T+C Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Check All Offers