Mannerism Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Mannerism Stakes run at the Caulfield Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Mannerism Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Mannerism Stakes.

Caulfield Racecourse in Melbourne holds some of the biggest and most anticipated horse racing events on its tracks that attracts punters from all over.

One of black type races held during the autumn racing carnival in February is the Mannerism Stakes. Bookies and horse racing enthusiasts would like to begin the year on a positive note and make money on the contenders in the Mannerism Stakes.

The Group 3 race is for mares four years old and over who travel a distance of 1400 metres under set weight plus penalty conditions. The event is hosted by Melbourne Racing Club with prize money worth $150,000 going to the fastest mare on the day.

The Mannerism Stakes is scheduled on Blue Diamond Stakes day, which is a premier race day, along with other major Group 1 races like the Futurity Stakes and Oakleigh Plate as well. The race attracts a fine class of mares with set weight & penalties favouring the better performing types.

However, picking a winner can often be difficult due to the strong field. Mares that have a good outing in the Mannerism Stakes may fancy their chances in the Gr3 Frances Tressady Stakes for mares only, which is held alongside the Group 1 Australian Guineas. They may also head to Flemington on Super Saturday for a chance at the Group 3 Matron Stakes, a mares only race held on the same day as the Group 1 Australian Cup.

The Mannerism Stakes was first held in 1988 as a Listed Race with Even True recorded as the first winner. It was elevated to Group 3 in 1993 and has remained so since then. Between 1988 and 1992 it was known as the VATC Fashion Stakes. Among the notable mares to win the Mannerism Stakes include Memphis Blue in 1990, Tolando in 1996, Typhoon Billie in 2001, Galapagos Girl in 2003, and Seachange in 2007. Tootsie in 2010 and Red Flair, the 2011 Mannerism Stakes winner also recorded stellar victories against some of the toughest opponents on the Caulfield track.

The Group 2 Matriarch Stakes, Tristarc Stakes and the Group 3 Hyderabad Stakes are among the races from where top performing mares may enter the Mannerism Stakes, and are usually a reasonable form guide before the event. In 2011, Red Flair won the listed 1200 M Nissan Hareeba Stakes at Mornington prior to winning here.

Year Mannerism Stakes Winners
2021 Rich Hips
2020 Greysful Glamour
2019 Jamaican Rain
2018 Silent Sedition
2017 Silent Sedition
2016 Azkadellia
2015 Tycoon Tara
2014 Bonaria
2013 Star Of Giselle
2012 Hi Belle
2011 Red Flair
2010 Tootsie
2009 Symphony
2008 Catechuchu
2007 Seachange
2006 Kats Clause
2005 Lyrical Bid
2004 Royal Sash
2003 Galapagos Girl
2002 Spurn
2001 Typhoon Billie
2000 Londolozi
1999 Miss Jugah
1998 Blue Storm
1997 Red Nile
1996 Tolanda
1995 Laura's Express
1994 Princess Plume
1993 Tarare
1992 Val De Grace
1991 Princess Pushy
1990 Memphis Blues
1989 English Charm
Sportsbet Logo
Up To $50 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Bookmaker Logo
Online Betting Racing & Sports
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers