Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

SAJC Sires Produce Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Sires Produce Stakes run at Morphettville Racecourse. All the past winners of the Sires Produce Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the SAJC Sires Produce Stakes.

The South Australian Jockey Club hosts a number of group races during the Adelaide autumn racing carnival, which includes the SAJC Sires Produce Stakes held in April.

Top two year olds compete over 1400 metres of the Morphettville race track under set weight conditions in the Group 3 race for a shot at a purse of $175,000.

Since 2010, the Sires Produce Stakes is held on the newly formed Morphettville Parks Racecourse. The race is the first group mile race for two year olds during the autumn carnival where young horses have the opportunity to prove their ability to conquer the mile. The race has produced a few classy gallopers who have gone on to succeed as a three year old.

The 1200 M Group 3 SA Breeders Stakes and The Jansz (National Stakes) held earlier at Morphettville are among the handy form guides and lead up races. 

For several horses, the event may be their first attempt at the mile while some have moved on to conquer long distances. Rebel Raider, winner in 2008, won the Group 1 AAMI Victoria Derby over 2500 metres as a three year old the following spring. Other horses to excel include Silent Surround who placed well in the Group 2 Edward Manifold Stakes and Group 2 Wakeful Stakes at the Flemington track as a three year old during the Melbourne spring carnival.

Norwich was the first winner of the Sires Produce Stakes which was held as a principal race. It was promoted to Group 2 in 1979 but was later downgraded to Group 3 in 1992.

Notable winners over the years include Kingston Spirit in 1992, Clay Fighter in 1998, and Anamato in 2006. Rebel Raider, winner of the 2008 SAJC Sires Produce Stakes remains among the most successful horses to win two derbies and other group races over the years.

Year SAJC Sires Produce Stakes Winners
2019 She Shao Fly
2018 Tequila Time
2017 Time Awaits
2016 Flying Jess
 2015  The Grey Flash 
2014 Go Indy Go
2013 The Voice
2012 Molto Bene
2011 Cute Emily
2010 Stirling Grove
2009 Silent Surround
2008 Rebel Raider
2007 Bantry Bay
2006 Anamato
2005 Isanami
2004 Calorific
2003 Under The Bridge
2002 Lashed
2001 Li Lo Lill
2000 Ez
1999 Smytzer's Rivalry
1998 Clay Fighter
1997 Umrum
1996 Litmus
1995 Niarchos
1994 Zoffoff
1993 Trivia Lass
1992 Kingston Spirit
1991 Charleston Party
1990 Abandoned War
1989 Interstellar
1988 Almurtajaz
1987 Cindy's Appeal
1986 El Vaquero
1985 Tristabelle
1984 Unique Dancer
1983 Taminor
1982 Aree Lad
1981 Top Of The Ladder
1980 Who Can Say
1979 Tell Fibs
1978 Count Babylon
1977 Kiwi Princess
1976 Sir Sahib
1975 Rondelay
1974 Zasu
1973 Bush Win
1972 Roman Interlude
1971 Odysseus
1970 Eleazar
1969 Cobbermine
1968 Always There
1967 Vitalis
1966 Farmer's Daughter
1965 Far Hills
1964 Yangtze
1963 Sunny Coronation
1962 Proud Miss
1961 Makmore
1960 Beau Sabreur
1959 Royal Artist
1958 Jordan
1957 Cherete
1956 Newstone
1955 Wine Lover
1954 Fair Moon
1953 Introibo
1952 Cellar Master
1951 Beau Cavalier
1950 Miss Damper
1949 Regal Gem
1948 Parlez Vous
1947 Comedy Prince
1946 Conservator
1945 Norwich 

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers