Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

BRC Chairmans Handicap 2023 Tips, Betting Odds, Past Winners & Results

Chairmans Handicap is a Group 3 race held at Eagle Farm Racecourse over 2000 meters annually. Prize money for the event is worth $150,000

Winners and Past Results for the Chairman's Handicap

The BRC Chairman's Handicap hosted by the Brisbane Racing Club is a Group 3 open handicap race for horses three year old and upwards during the winter racing carnival.

Chairman's Handicap Race Details

Date: 13/5/23

Time: TBA

Racecourse: Eagle Farm

Race Distance: 2140m

Conditions: TBA

Prize Money: $150,000

How To Bet On The Chairman's Handicap

Our Top 3 Recommended Online Bookmakers To Bet With For The Chairman's Handicap:




Chairman's Handicap Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

When Is The Chairman's Handicap: 13/5/23

What Time Is The Chairman's Handicap: TBA

Where Is The Chairman's Handicap: Eagle Farm Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Chairman's Handicap

To live stream the Chairman's Handicap, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

More Details About The Chairman's Handicap

The quality handicap is held at the Doomben Racetrack in Brisbane in May on the same day of the first Group 1 event of the season, the $400,000 Group 1 BTC Cup.

Quality gallopers compete over a distance of 2000 meters in the BRC Chairmans Handicap for prize money worth $150,000. The race attracts a classy field of middle distance runners which are usually local stayers.

Among the quality horses to win the Chairmans Handicap include Society Beau in 2002, So Assertive in 2004, Mandela in 2007, Ballack in 2009, and Crossthestart in 2010.

The first Chairmans Handicap held in 1978 was a principal race won by Proficient. It became a listed race in 1980 and was elevated to Group 3 in 1995 with Arobrea recorded as the first winner as a Group 3 event.

Among the other famous gallopers to lift the Handicap include Crawford in 1985, Majestic Boy in 1991, Juggler in 1996, and Kazakh Belle in 2000.

The Group 2 Hollindale Stakes, held at the Gold Coast Racecourse earlier in the carnival is one of the important events leading up to the Chairmans Handicap. Top stayers in the Handicap set their eyes on the Group 3 Premier's Cup at Doomben later in the carnival and the prestigious Brisbane Cup. The Tails Quality Handicap held at Eagle Farm Racecourse is also serves as a form guide for the Chairmans Handicap. Humma, winner of the 2011 edition, ran fifth in the Tails Quality before beating Viking Hero in a nail biting finish in the Chairmans Handicap. Earlier, he also won a Listed race, the Toowoomba Cup in March.

The Chairmans Handicap attracts a varied quality of talent every year. Local horses seem to dominate but a number of interstate runners are proving their mettle over the years. The Doomben track provides runners in the event with a straight run before the first turn, where horses along the inside barriers usually have a slight advantage.

Crossthestart, the 2010 winner of the Chairmans Handicap went on to win the Brisbane Cup with jockey Chris Munce in the saddle once again. Unfortunately, a bowed tendon kept him out of the 2010 Melbourne spring carnival and a shot at the Caulfield Cup.

Chairman's Handicap Past Winners

2020Le Juge
2019Le Juge
2018Anton En Avant
2016Real Love
2014Pretty Pins
2006Art Success
2004So Assertive
2003Another Warrior
2002Society Beau
2001not held
2000Kazakh Belle
1998Yacquina Bay
1997Iron Horse
1993Silk Ali
1992Full Suit
1991Majestic Boy
1990Sir Nova
1989Miss Fleet
1988Cool Report
1986Noble Son
1985Bucking Rip
1984I Will
1983Lord Seaman
1981Pelican Point
1980Lowan Star
1979Brazen Gambler

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
*TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Bonus Matched
2nd Racing Bet*
Join Now
Excl WA. Max Racing Bonus $100. 2nd Racing Bet. Racing Bonus Bets only. Existing Customer ...More
Unibet Logo
Bet On Racing
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Dabble Logo
FOLLOW other punters, COPY their bets, and BANTER with your mates
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Check All Offers