Star Kingdom Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Star Kingdom Stakes run at the Rosehill Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Star Kingdom Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Star Kingdom Stakes.

The Star Kingdom Stakes is a Group 3 sprint race hosted by the Australian Turf Club in late March or early April every year during the Sydney autumn racing carnival. The race has been run as the Sebring Stakes for the last few years.

The 1200 metre open handicap race is held at Rosehill Racecourse in Sydney on Golden Slipper Stakes Day along with a number of other Group 1 races including The BMW, Storm Queen Stakes, and the Tulloch Stakes.

The event is worth $150,000 in prize money. For this time of the year, the race attracts the above average in-form sprinters that haven't yet proved their ability to conquer 1200m and 1300m.

The 1000 M Group 2 Challenge Stakes held a few weeks earlier is one of the better form guides for the Star Kingdom Stakes in recent times.

The first Star Kingdom Stakes was won by The Judge in 1979. It remained a listed race until it was granted Group 3 in 1988. Friend's Venture was the first to score back to back wins in 1992-93, followed by Bradshaw in 2002-03 while Swift Alliance repeated the feat in 2010-11.

A few notable runners to take home the Star Kingdom Stakes include At Sea in 1986 while Investor triumphed in 1990. Camena won convincingly in 2001 while The Jackal fought a close battle to win in 2009.

YearStar Kingdom Stakes Winners
2021Signore Fox
2019Siren's Fury
2017Jungle Edge
2013Hot Snitzel
2011Swift Alliance
2010Swift Alliance
2009The Jackal
2005Red Oog
2000King Of Acapulco
1999Return To Go
1997Citi Success
1996Moss Rocket
1995Legal Agent
1993Friend's Venture
1992Friend's Venture
1989Magic Gleam
1988Lunch On Sunday
1986At Sea
1983Bronze Spirit
1982Bold Jet
1981Bemboka Yacht
1980Radiant Echo
1979The Judge

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Ladbrokes  Logo
Bet Ticker - see where the big bets land
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Exclusive Offers and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Same Game Multi on more sports than ever
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Palmerbet Logo
Same Race Multi! Multi Betting Grew A Leg
Join Now
Bonus $100 2nd Bet Existing customers only. 2nd racing bet. Excl WA & SA. Gamble Respo ...More
Check All Offers