Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

The Tatts Tiara Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Tatts Tiara run at the Eagle Farm Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Tatts Tiara

Winners and Past Results for the Winter Stakes now called Tatts Tiara.

Tattersalls Racing Club plays host to the 1400 metre Group One Tatts Tiara held at Eagle Farm Racecourse during the winter racing carnival in June. Of late is has been called the Tattersalls Tiara.

The race is one among the three races hosted by the club which also includes the Group 3 WJ Healy Stakes and Tattersall’s Cup also held on the same day. The weight for age race for fillies and mares is the final Group 1 event during the Brisbane winter racing carnival with $500,000 up for grabs. It has also been known as the Tattersalls Tiara.

The Tatts Tiara attracts quality fillies and mares who are around at the time with better performing types at a distinct advantage under the weight for age conditions. A large number of classy mares have claimed the title over the years. Many may come into the Tatts Tiara after a run in the Group 3 Dane Ripper Quality held at the same track two weeks earlier under similar conditions.

The Group 3 Lady Of The Turf Stakes held earlier in May at Doomben Racecourse is also a likely warm up race leading up to the Winter Stakes. The Group 1 Stradbroke Handicap over the same distance is also a handy form guide in recent times.

The first Tatts Tiara was won by Blushing Bijou as a listed race in 1992. It became a Group 3 event in 1996 and was hosted as a Group 2 event briefly in 2006 before being upgraded to Group 1.

Being a winter race, horses are likely to tackle a number of Group races in preparation for the spring carnival with the Tatts Tiara not proving to be a handy form guide in recent times. Among the classier mares to add the Winter Stakes to their resume are Mamzelle Pedrille in 1995 followed by Tripping and Dane Ripper in 1996 and 1997 respectively. Bonanova won in 1999 and came back the next year to win strongly again. Beaded came back in 2011 but had to be content as runner up after finishing third the previous year.

YearTatts Tiara Winners
2020Race Not Held
2018Prompt Response
2017Tycoon Tara
2016Miss Cover Girl
2014Cosmic Endeavour
2013Red Tracer
2012Pear Tart
2008Absolut Glam
2007Nova Star
2006La Sizeranne
2004Miss Potential
2003Mon Mekki
2001Porto Roca
1998Razor Blade
1997Dane Ripper
1995Mamzelle Pedrille
1993Rich Pageantry
1992Blushing Bijou

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers