Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Dane Ripper Stakes 2022 Tips, News, Winners and Past Results

Dane Ripper Stakes is a Group 2 race held at Eagle Farm Racecourse over 1300 metres annually. Prize money for the event is worth $200,000

Winners and Past Results for the Dane Ripper Stakes

The Brisbane Racing Club offers $200,000 in prize money for the Group 2 Dane Ripper Stakes held at the Eagle Farm Racecourse in Brisbane, Queensland at the end of the autumn racing carnival or beginning of the winter racing carnival.

2022 Dane Ripper Stakes Information

Date Of The Dane Ripper Stakes: 11/6/22

Time Of The Dane Ripper Stakes: TBA

Venue For The Dane Ripper Stakes: Eagle Farm Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Dane Ripper Stakes

To live stream the Dane Ripper Stakes, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

How To Bet On The Dane Ripper Stakes

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The Dane Ripper Stakes: Ladbrokes

My 2022 Dane Ripper Stakes Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

More Details About The Dane Ripper Stakes

The 1350 meter race is for fillies and mares and is run under set weight plus penalty conditions.

While South Australian gallopers make up most of the field, an increasing number of interstate horses enter the fray since it achieved Group 2 status, on their way to bigger events. The Dane Ripper Stakes is held on the same day as the Group 1 Queensland Oaks, the highlight of the day's racing card.

The Dane Ripper Stakes serves as a form guide for the forthcoming Group 1 Winter Stakes for fillies and mares run over 1400 meters at the same track two weeks later although Tripping was the last to score a Dane Ripper/Winter Stakes double in 1996. Placed fourth in 2009, Russeting won the Dane Ripper Stakes, prior to finishing third in both, the Glenlogan Park Stakes at Doomben Racecourse and Silk Stocking Quality at Gold Coast.

2011 Dane Ripper Stakes winner, Hurtle Myrtle came into the race after a fifth spot in the Dark Jewel Classic at Scone. Earlier in April, she won the Group 2 Sapphire Stakes for fillies and mares over a distance of 1200 meters at Randwick Racecourse. Later in October, she also won the 1600 meters Myers Classic at Flemington Racecourse. Another horse to prove that fortunes can change is Set For Fame. The brown mare ran seventh in the Group 1 BTC Cup before winning the 2010 Dane Ripper Stakes followed by a fifth place in the Winter Stakes on the same track. Later in October she won the Group 2 Caulfield Sprint over 1100 meters at Caulfield Racecourse.

Although it began as a listed race in 2003, the Dane Ripper Stakes attracted a number of quality fillies and mares and was granted Group 3 status in 2006 and in quick succession to Group 2 in 2009.

In 2006, Countess Bathory won the listed Glenlogan Park Stakes before scoring an impressive victory in the Dane Ripper Stakes. The race is named after the Australian thoroughbred champion race horse Dane Ripper. The Bart Cummings trained mare finished with a career best of 12 wins from 29 starts, earning her connections over three million dollars in prize money.

Dane Ripper Stakes Past Winners

2021Brooklyn Hustle 
2020Love You Lucy
2017Prompt Response
2016Cradle Me
2014Cosmic Endeavour
2013Red Tracer
2012Red Tracer
2011Hurtle Myrtle
2010Set For Fame
2009Chinchilla Rose
2007Rosa's Spur
2006Countess Bathory
2005Our Sweet Moss
2004Ta Ta Tatiana

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
*TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Bonus Matched
2nd Racing Bet*
Join Now
Excl WA. Max Racing Bonus $100. 2nd Racing Bet. Racing Bonus Bets only. Existing Customer ...More
Unibet Logo
Bet On Racing
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Dabble Logo
FOLLOW other punters, COPY their bets, and BANTER with your mates
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Check All Offers