Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

Gold Sovereign Stakes. Winners, tips, news and past results of the Gold Sovereign Stakes

Gold Sovereign Stakes run at the Launceston Racecourse. Winners and past results for the Gold Sovereign Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Gold Sovereign Stakes.

The Gold Sovereign Stakes is a Listed 2yo Open Set Weights race. It is hosted by the Tasmanian Racing Club and is run over 1200 metres at the Launceston Racecourse each year.

Year Gold Sovereign Stakes Winners
2014 Admiral
2013 Grand Tycoon
2012 Cheyenne Warrior
2011 Golden Archer
2010 Strike The Tiger
2009 Rock The Moment
2008 Testamarriage
2007 Ehor
2006 Rustia
2005 Darcenell
2004 Fearless Admiral
2003 Snip Attack
2002 Fracas
2001 Found East
2000 Magpie's Chorus
1999 Noble Sensation
1998 Aliocha Star
1997 Vetyvere
1996 Alfa
1995 Underplay
1994 Star Silver
1993 Don Raider
1992 Vodka
1991 Party Game
1990 Bemlena
1989 Redelon
1988 Cafeteria
1987 Pardere
1986 Amber Cutter
1985 How's Moon Ray
1984 All Sica
1983 Odation

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers