Tristarc Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Tristarc Stakes run at the Caulfield Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Tristarc Stakes

Winners and Past Results for Tristarc Stakes.

One of the major Group 2 races for mares four years old and over hosted by Melbourne Racing Club during the spring carnival is the Tristarc Stakes.

The 1400 metre race is held in October at the Caulfield Races in Melbourne under set weight & penalty conditions. The MRC offers prize money worth $180,000 which is usually taken home by the better mares who have a distinct advantage over their rivals under the set weight conditions. For punters, females with a better race record are usually the ones to pick.

The Tristarc Stakes is held on the same day as the Group 1 Caulfield Cup on the final day of MRC's three-day racing carnival. Mares may make their way to the Tristarc via a number of races, some stepping up in distance.

One of the natural progressions for top performing mares after the Tristarc Stakes is the Group 1 Myer Classic held on AAMI Victoria Derby day, the premier mile race held under set weight conditions. Typhoon Tracy scored a Tristarc Stakes/Myer Classic double in 2009. Earlier in 2008, Mimi Lebrock ran third in the Myer Classic after beating Tan Tat De Lago by over a length in the Tristarc Sakes while third placed Absolutelyfabulous stepped in the Myer Classic to finish runner up. Bonanova in 1999 and Infinite Grace in 2005 won the Myer Classic the next year. The Group 2 Salinger Stakes over 1200 metres at Flemington Track and the Matriarch Stakes over 2000 metres also at Flemington a fortnight later are also likely to have a few runners from the Tristarc Stakes.

Canny Lass went down in history as the first winner of the Tristarc Stakes in 1987 as a listed race. It was promoted to Group 3 in 1994 and has been a Group 2 event since Infinite Grace won in 2005.

Year Tristarc Stakes Winners
2020 Madam Rouge
2019 Savatiano
2018 Shumookh
2017 Global Glamour
2016 First Seal
2015 La Passe
2014 Sweet Idea
2013 Red Tracer
2012 Streama
2011 More Joyous
2010 Culminate
2009 Typhoon Tracy
2008 Mimi Lebrock
2007 Miss Fantabulous
2006 Nuclear Free
2005 Infinite Grace
2004 Our Egyptian Raine
2003 Infinite Grace
2002 Reactive
2001 Pernod
2000 Lady Marion
1999 Bonanova
1998 Camino Rose
1997 Will Fly
1996 Chlorophyll
1995 Bionic Bess
1994 Procrastinate
1993 Mingling Glances
1992 Danjiki
1991 Reno Belle
1990 Ice Cream Sundae
1989 Whistling
1988 Taffeta Bow
1987 Canny Lass
Sportsbet Logo
Up To $50 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Bookmaker Logo
Online Betting Racing & Sports
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers