Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

South Pacific Classic Winners, Past Results & Latest News

South Pacific Classic run at the Randwick Racecourse. Winners and past results of the South Pacific Classic

Winners and Past Results for the South Pacific Classic.

The South Pacific Classic is an Australian Turf Club Listed Australian horse race for three year olds run at set weights.

It is contested over a distance of 1400 metres and is held annually at Randwick Racecourse in Sydney in April.

Prize money for the South Pacific Classic is $125,000.

This event is held on Doncaster Day on the third Saturday in April. The Listed Race is a middle-distance sprint run over 1400 metres.

The other feature events at the same meeting as the South Pacific Classic are the Group 1 Doncaster Handicap (1600m), Group 1 Australian Oaks (2400m) and the Group 1 The Galaxy (1100m).

The South Pacific Classic's inaugural year was 2001 when Century Kid claimed victory.

Two years later, in 2003 the South Pacific Classic was elevated from a Listed race to a Group 3 event.

In 2011 the South Pacific Classic was demoted to a Listed Race..

Year Winner
2013 Platinum Kingdom
2012 Landing
2011 Lucha Libre
2010 Star Of Octagonal
2009 Fravashi
2008 Royal Discretion
2007 Danleigh
2006 Martiniforus
2005 Shania Dane
2004 Only Words
2003 Bollinger
2002 Gabfest
2001 Century Kid

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers