The Jansz Winners, Past Results & Latest News

The Jansz run at Morphettville Racecourse. All the past winners of the The Jansz

Winners and Past Results for The Jansz National Stakes.

The Jansz is a Group 3 race hosted by the South Australian Jockey Club in May during the autumn racing carnival in Adelaide.

The Jansz National Stakes is for two year old horses that travel over 1200 metres of the Morphettville Racetrack under set weight & penalty conditions.

The race is worth $115,000 and is held alongside the Group 1 the Goodwood and Group 3 RA Lees Stakes and SA Oaks. The race attracts above average local two year old sprinters hoping to move on to further success during the forthcoming spring carnival towards the end of the year. Picking a winner for The Jansz could be a daunting task since many of the juveniles have just made their way to the track and are yet to prove that they are a force to reckon with.

The Group 3 Thoroughbred Breeders Stakes held over 1200 metres of the Flemington Racecourse a fortnight earlier is one of the main lead up races to The Jansz.

The Jansz was first held as a listed race in 1985 and was elevated to Group 3 in 1987. Super Elegant in 2000, is among the most notable winners to move on to greater heights during his career as a three and four year old. With the increase in prize money over the years, the race is attracting much more attention as it continues to produce some promising youngsters.

Year The Jansz National Stakes Winners
2017 I'll Have A Bit
2016 I Am A Star
2015 Prince Of Brooklyn
2014 Moonovermanhattan
2013 Vivi Veloce
2012 Dinkum Diamond
2011 Triple Asset
2010 Toorak Toff
2009 Majestic Music
2008 Viennese
2007 Gabbidon
2006 Lectrice
2005 Tonz More Fun
2004 General's Dynasty
2003 Great Is Great
2002 Rohatyn
2001 Cable
2000 Super Elegant
1999 Spargo
1998 Gold Crystal
1997 La Baraka
1996 Will Fly
1995 Embargo
1994 Linbird
1993 Harkaway
1992 Mookta
1991 Jakpil
1990 Sushi Rocket
1989 Dancer's Choice
1988 Pride Of Ingenue
1987 Kaapstad
1986 Bataan
1985 Seiger

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Ladbrokes  Logo
Bet Ticker - see where the big bets land
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Exclusive Offers and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Same Game Multi on more sports than ever
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Palmerbet Logo
Same Race Multi! Multi Betting Grew A Leg
Join Now
Bonus $100 2nd Bet Existing customers only. 2nd racing bet. Excl WA & SA. Gamble Respo ...More
Check All Offers