SAJC Chairmans Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Chairmans Stakes run at Morphettville Racecourse. All the past winners of the Chairmans Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the SAJC Chairman's Stakes.

The Chairman's Stakes is a South Australian Jockey Club Group 3 Australian horse race for 3 year olds and is run at Set Weights.

The race is contested over a distance of 2000 metres and is held annually at Morphettville Racecourse in Adelaide in April. Other races on the day include DC Mc Kay Stakes, Australasian Oaks and the Robert Sangster Stakes

Prize money for the Chairman's Stakes is worth $120,000.

3YO colts & geldings who may have previously contested the Listed Adelaide Guineas or Port Adelaide Guineas, both over 1600 metres may seriously consider running in this race.

The Chairman's Stakes race is the ideal lead-up race for the Group 1 SA Derby which is run the following week at the same track.

Quality runners that have won this race in the past include Rebel Raider (2009), Zagreb (2008), Obglo (2006), Mummify (2003) and Beserk (1996).

Year SAJC Chairman's Stakes Winners
2020 Dalasan
2019 Declarationofheart
2018 Leicester
2017 Waging War
2016 Howard Be Thy Name
2015 October Date
2014 Gamblin Guru
2013 Hioctdane
2012 Heavens Riches
2011 Kittens
2010 Red Colossus
2009 Rebel Raider
2008 Zagreb
2007 Family Guy
2006 Obglo
2005 Threedee
2004 Roll On Royce
2003 Mummify
2002 Silver Baron
2001 Bush Padre
2000 Shorblue
1999 Seasquill
1998 Pennyweight Point
1997 Markham
1996 Beserk
1995 Our Marquise
1994 Striking Twig
1993 Raising Kentucky
1992 Dendy Park
1991 Dubai Desert
1990 Double Gin
1989 Leica Rock
1988 Jolly Good Thought
1987 Scotch Caper
Sportsbet Logo
Up To $50 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Bookmaker Logo
Online Betting Racing & Sports
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers