Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Naturalism Stakes 2022 Tips, News, Winners and Past Results

Naturalism Stakes is a Group 3 race held at Caulfield Racecourse over 2000 metres annually. Prize money for the event is worth $200,000. Date for this year's Naturalism Stakes is 17/9/22

Winners and Past Results for the Naturalism Stakes

The Naturalism Stakes is a Group 3 race and is held under the aegis of the Melbourne Racing Club every year in September during the spring racing carnival.

2022 Naturalism Stakes Information

Date Of The Naturalism Stakes: 17/9/22

Time Of The Naturalism Stakes: TBA

Venue For The Naturalism Stakes: Caulfield Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Naturalism Stakes

To live stream the Naturalism Stakes, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

How To Bet On The Naturalism Stakes

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The Naturalism Stakes: Ladbrokes

My 2022 Naturalism Stakes Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

More Details About The Naturalism Stakes

The Naturalism Stakes is a 2000 metre event held at Caulfield Racecourse under open handicap conditions, with a purse of $200,000 reserved for the winners.

Hosted since 1983, the inaugural winner of the Naturalism Stakes was Mevron Boy. From 1983 to 2008 it was run as a Listed Race, after which it was granted Group 3 status for the running of the race in 2009.

It is run on Underwood Stakes Day and shares the day with other Group 3 races which include the Thousand Guineas Prelude and How Now Stakes.

The Naturalism Stakes is a great guide to races such as the 2400 metre Group 1 Caulfield Cup held at Caulfield by the Melbourne Racing Club and the prestigious 2040 metre Group 1 Cox Plate held at Moonee Valley Racecourse. Other major races that horses may move on to include the 2000 metre Group 1 Yalumba Stakes held on Caulfield Cup Day at Caulfield Racecourse and the 2500 metre Group 2 Moonee Valley Cup held at Moonee Valley on Cox Plate Day.

Some of the notable winners have been Sarrera in 2005, Zipping in 2006 and December Draw in 2011.

Horses may make their way to the Naturalism Stakes from the Group 2 Makybe Diva Stakes. December Draw in 2011 came from winning or placing in a number handicap events in Flemington and an event in Moonee Valley. From here he went on to win the Group 1 2000 metre Turnbull Stakes held at Flemington two weeks later. He was unplaced in his next outing in the Caulfield Cup. 2011 runner up, At First Sight came in after placing 6th in the Makybe Diva Stakes, and from here went on to compete in the Emirates Melbourne Cup coming in 10th among 23 horses. Third place was bagged by Lucky Eighty Eight, who came in after placing well in a number of Handicap events.

Sarrera, who won the Naturalism Stakes in 2005, went on to win or place in a number of group events in 2008 and 2009. Even more prolific, was the 2006 winner, Zipping, who went on win the 2006 Moonee Valley Cup, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2010 Sandown Classic, the 2010 Australian Cup, the 2010 Turnbull Stakes, and the 2010 Sandown Classic. He also placed in the top four in the 2006, 2007, 2010 Melbourne Cup, 2007 LKS Mackinnon Stakes, 2008 Turnbull Stakes, and the 2008, 2009, 2010 WS Cox Plate Events.

Naturalism Stakes Past Winners

Year Winner
2019Brimham Rocks
2017Night's Watch
2014Gris Caro
2013Mr O'Ceirin
2012Folding Gear
2011December Draw
2010Rainbow Styling
2009Red Lord
2007Douro Valley
2003Rose Archway
2000Celestial Show
1999Second Coming
1998Our Unicorn
1996Peep On The Sly
1995Campaign Warrior
1994Top Rating
1993Golden Serpent
1992Three Pals
1991Newbury Star
1990Just A Dancer
1988Ebeli Show
1986Sea Legend
1985Top Banner
1984Mapperley Heights
1983Mevron Boy

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
Place a TOTE win bet on Races 1-6 at 3 Tracks, run 2nd or 3rd, get up to $50 back in Bonus Bets!
Join Now
*Excludes WA residents. First Tote win bet placed online. See promotions page for full T&C ...More
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Bonus Matched
2nd Racing Bet*
Join Now
Excl WA. Max Racing Bonus $100. 2nd Racing Bet. Racing Bonus Bets only. Existing Customer ...More
Unibet Logo
Bet On Racing
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Dabble Logo
FOLLOW other punters, COPY their bets, and BANTER with your mates
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Check All Offers