Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Caulfield Guineas Prelude 2022 Tips, News, Winners and Past Results

Caulfield Guineas Prelude is a Group 3 race held at Caulfield Racecourse over 1400 metres annually. Prize money for the event is worth $300,000. Date for this year's Caulfield Guineas Prelude is 17/9/22

Winners and Past Results for the Caulfield Guineas Prelude

The Caulfield Guineas Prelude is a Melbourne Racing Club Group 3 Australian horse race for colts and geldings aged 3 years old. The race is worth $300,000 in prize money.

2022 Caulfield Guineas Prelude Information

Date Of The Caulfield Guineas Prelude: 17/9/22

Time Of The Caulfield Guineas Prelude: TBA

Venue For The Caulfield Guineas Prelude: Caulfield Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Caulfield Guineas Prelude

To live stream the Caulfield Guineas Prelude, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

How To Bet On The Caulfield Guineas Prelude

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The Caulfield Guineas Prelude: Ladbrokes

My 2022 Caulfield Guineas Prelude Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

More Details About The Caulfield Guineas Prelude

The 1400 metre race is held at the Caulfield race track under set weight plus penalty conditions.

Another major race included in the day's race card is the Group 1 Rupert Clarke Stakes. The Thousand Guineas Prelude is the female equivalent of the event which is held on the day of the Underwood Stakes. Both the Preludes are a lead up to the Group 1 Caulfield Guineas held over 1600 metres on the same track in October. Anacheeva in 2010 and Helmet in 2011 went on to win the Caulfield Guineas.

Horses may tackle the 1400 M Group 1 Golden Rose Stakes at Rosehill Racecourse in Sydney prior to making their way to the Caulfield Guineas Prelude. The race is also a major guide for future races during the spring carnival.

Horses may make their way to the Group 2 AAMI Vase at Moonee Valley. Anacheeva was victorious in the 1200 M Listed Nissan McKenzie Stakes at Moonee Valley prior to winning the Caulfield Guineas Prelude and the Caulfield Guineas.

Fifth in 2010, Rekindled Interest won the Group 2 AAMI Vase in his next outing. Prior to winning the Prelude he finished fifth in the Group 2 Danehill Stakes at Flemington. Top sprinters also tackle the Cox Plate at Moonee Valley. Third in the Caulfield Guineas in 2009, Manhattan Rain improved on his performance to finish runner up in the Cox Plate.

Starspangledbanner became a star performer after placing fourth in the Prelude. His win in the 2009 Caulfield Guineas was the launching pad for a successful international career.

The Caulfield Guineas Prelude began as a listed race in 1985 and was elevated to Group 3 in 2001. Other sprinters to achieve success include Whobegotyou, who after a minor placing in 2008 won the Bill Stutt Stakes and Caulfield Guineas in succession. He also ran second in the AAMI Victoria Derby proving himself as a stayer as well. The Caulfield Guineas Prelude has horses moving on to tackle many races during the season, which is why punters ought to keep a close watch on horses that enter the fray.

Among the notable horses to win the Caulfield Guineas Prelude over the years include Strategic in 1995, Elvstroem in 2003, Apache Cat in 2005, Purrealist in 2007, Demerit in 2009 and Helmet in 2011.

Caulfield Guineas Prelude Past Winners

2019Alligator Blood
2018Native Soldier
2016Sacred Elixir
2015Bon Aurum
2014Rich Enuff
2013Eclair Big Bang
2006Wonderful World
2005Apache Cat
2002Great Glen
2001Pure Theatre
1998Bet On A Rode
1994Racer's Edge
1993Port Watch
1992Just Juan
1990Unspoken Word
1989Sussex Star
1988Kingston Heritage
1986Wild Rampage

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
Place a TOTE win bet on Races 1-6 at 3 Tracks, run 2nd or 3rd, get up to $50 back in Bonus Bets!
Join Now
*Excludes WA residents. First Tote win bet placed online. See promotions page for full T&C ...More
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Bonus Matched
2nd Racing Bet*
Join Now
Excl WA. Max Racing Bonus $100. 2nd Racing Bet. Racing Bonus Bets only. Existing Customer ...More
Unibet Logo
Bet On Racing
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Dabble Logo
FOLLOW other punters, COPY their bets, and BANTER with your mates
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Check All Offers