Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

Recognition Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Recognition Stakes run at the Eagle Farm Racecourse. Winners and past results for the Recognition Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Recognition Stakes.

The Recognition Stakes is a Listed 3yo & Upwards Open Handicap race. It is hosted by the Tattersall's Racing Club and is run over 1600 metres at the Eagle Farm Racecourse each year.

Year Recognition Stakes Winners
2013 Absalon
2012 Jet Style
2011 Wonderful Lass
2010 Pepperwood
2009 Secrets Untold
2008 Rags To Riches
2007 not held
2006 Malta
2005 Video Hits
2004 Kreisler's Jewel
2003 General Minolta
2002 Osca Warrior
2001 Silent Assassin
2000 Carnelian
1999 Dapples
1998 Gene's Interest
1997 Super Dane
1996 Zephyr Isle
1995 Starmaker
1994 Licencioso
1993 Candy Rock
1992 Baggio
1991 Rose Road
1990 Rancho Classic
1989 Hot Lunch
1988 Miss Fleet
1987 Melody Moss
1986 Bold Endeavour
1985 Bold Endeavour
1984 Lough King
1983 Hondomatic
1982 Shesh Besh
1981 Smokey Babylon
1980 Bazza
1979 Gracious Lass
1978 Regal Peak

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers