Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Tasmanian Derby Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Tasmanian Derby run at the Hobart Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Tasmanian Derby

Winners and Past Results for the Tasmanian Derby.

The Tasmanian Derby is a Tasmanian Racing Club Listed Australian horse race for three-year-olds run under set weight conditions.

It is contested over a distance of 2200 metres and is held annually at Hobart Racecourse in Tasmania during the Summer Racing Carnival. The Tasmanian Derby lost its Group 3 status during the 2011/2012 racing season and is now a listed event.

Prize money for the Tasmanian Derby is worth $150,000.

Tasmanian has only three Group 3 races in Tasmania, the Hobart Cup, Launceston Cup and Bow Mistress Stakes.

Tasman's Isle was the winner of the inaugural race in 1915 when the event was a principal race run over ten furlongs. The race distance was increased to 12 furlongs in 1924 and there was a lengthy gap from 1934-1947 when the Tasmanian Derby was not held.

In 1973 with Australia's adoption of the metric system the race distance of the Tasmanian Derby was converted to 2380 metres, and it reached Group 3 status in 1980. In 2006 the race distance was re-set to 2200 metres and has remained the same right up to today.

Year Tasmanian Derby Winners
2020 Vamos Raffa
2019 Cossetot
2018 Civil Disobedience
2017 Northwest Passage
2016 Jerilderie Letter
2015 Geegees Classicboy
2014 Liberty Leader
2013 Ollie's Gold
2012 Methuselah
2011 Mourinho
2010 Geegees Blackflash
2009 Betwixt
2008 Mega Boss
2007 Currigee
2006 Esterel
2005 Phantom Thief
2004 Almost Never
2003 Dream Quest
2002 Moonah Brooke
2001 Party Boy
2000 Father Floyd
1999 Star Of Nime
1998 Suavity
1997 Ventura
1996 Devon Sun
1995 Napier Street
1994 Ashley Grove
1993 Pax A Million
1992 Charleston Party
1991 My Latin Boy
1990 King Of Belmont
1989 Bar Landy
1988 Firetap
1987 How's Sovereign
1986 Pavista
1985 Royal Work
1984 So Brikay
1983 Mr. Jazz
1982 Palomine
1981 Pass The Baton
1980 Godsend
1979 Hilton Place
1978 Aparangi
1977 Royal Eclare
1976 Papuan Boy
1975 Peppinella
1974 Spirit Lover
1973 Silastre
1972 Sabreur
1971 Beau Bobben
1970 Maefred
1969 Red Tornado
1968 Champollion
1967 Scots Lad
1966 Hayworth
1965 Arctic Beau
1964 Haughty Boy
1963 not held
1962 Mayno
1961 Gay Legis
1960 Empuros
1959 not held
1958 not held
1957 New Link
1956 Top Bale
1955 Dialyn
1954 Rosefield
1953 Flying Legend
1952 Don Zalva
1951 Tasman's Isle
1950 Touareg
1949 Finical
1948 Nifty Lass
1947 not held
1946 not held
1945 not held
1944 not held
1943 not held
1942 not held
1941 not held
1940 not held
1939 not held
1938 not held
1937 not held
1936 not held
1935 not held
1934 not held
1933 Gabbler
1932 Highbroney
1931 Ganelon
1930 Monaroi
1929 Emelita
1928 Lampra
1927 Prince Viol
1926 Oomir
1925 Desmaidire
1924 Head Girl
1923 Danton
1922 Seignorina
1921 Norse Song
1920 Talisman
1919 Harvesten
1918 Princess Vimy
1917 Carlaverock
1916 Daimler
1915 Tasman's Isle

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
*TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Bonus Matched
2nd Racing Bet*
Join Now
Excl WA. Max Racing Bonus $100. 2nd Racing Bet. Racing Bonus Bets only. Existing Customer ...More
Unibet Logo
Bet On Racing
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Dabble Logo
FOLLOW other punters, COPY their bets, and BANTER with your mates
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Check All Offers