Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

Tobin Bronze Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Tobin Bronze Stakes run at Morphettville Racecourse. All the past winners of the Tobin Bronze Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Tobin Bronze Stakes

Tobin Bronze Stakes, once called the Euclase Stakes is one of the important Group 2 sprint races for three year olds hosted by the South Australian Jockey Club during the Adelaide autumn racing carnival.

Horses contest over 1200 metres of the Morphettville Racetrack under set weight conditions. The event is held on Labour Day holiday with a purse of $500,000 to be shared amongst the winners.

The Tobin Bronze Stakes attracts the above average local three year old talent around at the time with a couple of interstate horses making their way to the field as well. Other feature races of the day include the Group 2 Adelaide Cup. Better performing sprinters are at a distinct advantage given the level weights allotted for the race.

Horses may use a number of listed races or even come in from a spell which makes it difficult to pick a winner.

Some horses may head for a spell after the Tobin Bronze Stakes while some may use the Group 1 Sportingbet Classic held a fortnight later over the same distance at the same track in a bid to add a Group 1 title to their resume.

Apollo’s Flame won the first Tobin Bronze Stakes as a listed race in 1981 while Sica Fortune won it as the first Group 3 event in 1986. It was promoted by the SAJC to Group 2 in 1991 and has remained so ever since. Among the notable gallopers to win include Vitalic in 1989, Euclase in 1991, Sword in 1998, Show No Emotion in 1998 and Honour The Name in 2000. Universal Queen triumphed in 2007 with a race record time of 1:08.2 seconds while Majestic Music pleased her connections in 2010.

YearTobin Bronze Stakes Winners
2021Beau Rossa
2019Valour Road 
2018I'll Have A Bit 
2017Sweet Sherry
2014Miracles Of Life
2012Go the Knuckle
2010Majestic Music
2009Champagne Harmony
2008Diplomatic Force
2007Universal Queen
2003Toast Of The Coast
2000Honour The Name
1999Close Your Eyes
1998Show No Emotion
1997Blazing Reality
1996Masked Party
1993Never Undercharge
1992Dapper's Hope
1988Change Of Habit
1987Northern Copy
1986Sica Fortune
1985Rich Fields Lad
1984Mighty Avenger
1983Mighty Manitou
1982Warrior King
1981Apollo's Flame

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers