Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

SAJC Sires Produce Stakes 2023 Tips, Betting Odds, Past Winners & Results

Sires Produce Stakes is a Group 3 race held at Morphettville Racecourse over 1400 meters annually. Prize money for the event is worth $127,250

Winners and Past Results for the SAJC Sires Produce Stakes

The South Australian Jockey Club hosts a number of group races during the Adelaide autumn racing carnival, which includes the SAJC Sires Produce Stakes held in April/May.

SAJC Sires Produce Stakes Race Details

Date: 13/5/23

Time: TBA

Racecourse: Morphettville

Race Distance: 1400m

Conditions: TBA

Prize Money: $127,250

How To Bet On The SAJC Sires Produce Stakes

Our Top 3 Recommended Online Bookmakers To Bet With For The SAJC Sires Produce Stakes:




SAJC Sires Produce Stakes Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

When Is The SAJC Sires Produce Stakes: 13/5/23

What Time Is The SAJC Sires Produce Stakes: TBA

Where Is The SAJC Sires Produce Stakes: Morphettville Racecourse

How To Live Stream The SAJC Sires Produce Stakes

To live stream the SAJC Sires Produce Stakes, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

More Details About The SAJC Sires Produce Stakes

Top two year olds compete over 1400 metres of the Morphettville race track under set weight conditions in the Group 3 race for a shot at a purse of $175,000.

Since 2010, the Sires Produce Stakes is held on the newly formed Morphettville Parks Racecourse. The race is the first group mile race for two year olds during the autumn carnival where young horses have the opportunity to prove their ability to conquer the mile. The race has produced a few classy gallopers who have gone on to succeed as a three year old.

The 1200 M Group 3 SA Breeders Stakes and The Jansz (National Stakes) held earlier at Morphettville are among the handy form guides and lead up races. 

For several horses, the event may be their first attempt at the mile while some have moved on to conquer long distances. Rebel Raider, winner in 2008, won the Group 1 AAMI Victoria Derby over 2500 metres as a three year old the following spring. Other horses to excel include Silent Surround who placed well in the Group 2 Edward Manifold Stakes and Group 2 Wakeful Stakes at the Flemington track as a three year old during the Melbourne spring carnival.

Norwich was the first winner of the Sires Produce Stakes which was held as a principal race. It was promoted to Group 2 in 1979 but was later downgraded to Group 3 in 1992.

Notable winners over the years include Kingston Spirit in 1992, Clay Fighter in 1998, and Anamato in 2006. Rebel Raider, winner of the 2008 SAJC Sires Produce Stakes remains among the most successful horses to win two derbies and other group races over the years.

SAJC Sires Produce Stakes Past Winners

2022Twin Stars
2021Biscayne Bay
2020Able Reign
2019She Shao Fly
2018Tequila Time
2017Time Awaits
2016Flying Jess
 2015 The Grey Flash 
2014Go Indy Go
2013The Voice
2012Molto Bene
2011Cute Emily
2010Stirling Grove
2009Silent Surround
2008Rebel Raider
2007Bantry Bay
2003Under The Bridge
2001Li Lo Lill
1999Smytzer's Rivalry
1998Clay Fighter
1993Trivia Lass
1992Kingston Spirit
1991Charleston Party
1990Abandoned War
1987Cindy's Appeal
1986El Vaquero
1984Unique Dancer
1982Aree Lad
1981Top Of The Ladder
1980Who Can Say
1979Tell Fibs
1978Count Babylon
1977Kiwi Princess
1976Sir Sahib
1973Bush Win
1972Roman Interlude
1968Always There
1966Farmer's Daughter
1965Far Hills
1963Sunny Coronation
1962Proud Miss
1960Beau Sabreur
1959Royal Artist
1955Wine Lover
1954Fair Moon
1952Cellar Master
1951Beau Cavalier
1950Miss Damper
1949Regal Gem
1948Parlez Vous
1947Comedy Prince

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
Races 1-6 Horse Runs 2/3 Up To $50 Bonus
Join Now
*Excludes WA residents. This Saturday 2/7/22 All 3 tracks, First Tote win bet placed onlin ...More
bet365 Logo
Bet365 Australia
Highly Recommended
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing
Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Unibet AU Logo
Racing Bet
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
T+C Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Check All Offers