SA Fillies Classic Winners, Past Results & Latest News

SA Fillies Classic run at Morphettville Racecourse. All the past winners of the SA Fillies Classic

Winners and Past Results for the SA Fillies Classic.

Three year old fillies take to the Morphettville Racecourse in Adelaide in the Group 3 SA Oaks. The race is scheduled in May during the autumn racing carnival with fillies traveling over 2500 metres for a chance to make their connections richer by $115,000.

It is held on ‘Super Saturday' alongside the Group 1 Goodwood. Other Group 3 races on the day's card are the RA Lee Stakes and The Jansz Stakes in addition to a number of Listed races. The event is hosted by the South Australian Jockey Club and is also known as the SA Fillies Classic. It is also the longest race for fillies during the autumn racing carnival.

The SA Oaks is run under set weights, which usually favours the above average stayer. The Group 1 Australasian Oaks held at the same track earlier in the season is one of the routes that three year old fillies might take on their way to the SA Oaks. Next up for the female stayers could be the Group 1 SA Derby over 2500 metres at the same track.

Gay Comedy went down in history as the first winner of the SA Fillies Classic in 1951 as a principal race. It was promoted to Group 1 by the SAJC in 1980 but was downgraded to Group 2 in 2005. Since 2007 it has been a Group 3 event.

Among the notable stayers oblige their connections in the SA Fillies Classic include Runaway Bride in 1978, Casey Belle in 1983, Lady Liberty in 1988, She's Archie in 2002, and Dream The Dream in 2006.

Year SA Fillies Classic
2020 Realm Of Flowers
2019 Moor Gait
2018 Pleasuring
2017 Ana Royale
2016 Chabaud
2015 Okahu Bay 
2014 Rezoned
2013 Wowee
2012 Red Typhoon
2011 Precious Lorraine
2010 Danaupair Starlet
2009 Zapurple
2008 Queen Of Queens
2007 Watches
2006 Dream The Dream
2005 Irish Darling
2004 Dowry
2003 Larrocha
2002 She's Archie
2001 Asia
2000 Voile D'Or
1999 Episode
1998 Zacheline
1997 Derobe
1996 Miss Margaret
1995 Cherontessa
1994 Pindi
1993 Our Tristalight
1992 Ramyah
1991 Lee's Bid
1990 Gamine
1989 Heavenly Body
1988 Lady Liberty
1987 Marmalitre
1986 Cimarra
1985 not held
1984 Neliska
1983 Casey Belle
1982 Irish Heiress
1981 Cache
1980 Brunisse
1979 Argent Wonder
1978 Runaway Bride
1977 Deesse
1976 In Pursuit
1975 Ace Queen
1974 Fondness
1973 Ready Or Not
1972 Little Papoose
1971 Persian Bronze
1970 Rain Amore
1969 Goliette
1968 Valide
1967 My Lady Fair
1966 Lady Twilight
1965 Te Parae
1964 Bluepak
1963 Raindear
1962 Lady Fontaine
1961 Queen Dassie
1960 Kind Mount
1959 Rose Of Summer
1958 Demeter
1957 Gentle Touch
1956 Sleep Tight
1955 Wine Lover
1954 Genteel Star
1953 Never Rest
1952 Sadiya
1951 Gay Comedy
Sportsbet Logo
Up To $50 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Bookmaker Logo
Online Betting Racing & Sports
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers