Queens Cup

Winners and Past Results for the Queens Cup.

The Queens Cup is a South Australian Jockey Club Group 3 Australian horse race for horses aged 3 years old and upwards.

The Queens Cup is contested over a distance of 2000 metres and is held annually at Morphettville in Adelaide.

The race was first held in 1930 and has been run spasmodically ever since.

The Queens Cup has been run since 1930. Initially the races were held over a distance of 2400 metres (approximately). The Cup was a principal race from 1930 to 1978. In 1984, it became a Group 3 race.

The race was previously referred to as the SAJC King's cup. From 1954 it has been known as the SAJC Queens cup. The current winner of the Queens Cup (2008) is Tayllaroo.

Year Queen's Cup Winner
2008 Tayllaroo
2003 Bellton
1996 Navajo Flash
Slygo Connection
1990 Raslaan
1984 Colonial Flag
1978 Vive Velours
1972 Scotch And Dry
1966 Red Handed
1960 Exaudi
1954 Sir Coral
1948 Valcurl
1936 Donaster
1930 Phar Lap
*© 2019 Pro Group Racing - Gamble Responsibly 18+ Is Gambling A Problem For You? Call Gambling Help On 1800 858 858 Or Visit www.gamblinghelponline.org.au

Offers For New ACC Only, Exc NSW, SA, WA & VIC. Turnover Requirements & Expiry Period Apply. See T&Cs On Website

Subscribe to our mailing list and receive a Free Racing Ebook