Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Colonel Reeves Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Colonel Reeves Stakes run at the Ascot Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Colonel Reeves Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Colonel Reeves Stakes.

Perth Racing offers $150,000 to the winners of the Colonel Reeves Stakes, a Group 3 race held at Ascot Racecourse during the Perth summer racing carnival in November.

The open race is for horses three year old and upwards run over a distance of 1100 meters under handicap conditions which attracts plenty of local sprinters.

Many talented sprinters make their way from the Group 3 Asian Beau Stakes, which ought to be considered as a handy form guide. The above average performers may move on to the Group 1 Railway Stakes and Winterbottom Stakes held on Super Saturday at the Ascot track. The AJ Scahill Stakes is another race held in December at Ascot which may field horses from the Colonel Reeves Stakes.

In form horses are the likely favourites with a chance to win the Colonel Reeves Stakes although the event is known to spring a few surprises. Odds-on favourite, Hay List, was unplaced in 2009 after remaining unbeaten from eight starts while unfancied Avante ($10.00) scored a major upset to win the 2011 Colonel Reeves Stakes in style, equalling the race record of 1 minute 03.6 seconds maintained for two consecutive years by Revolition in 2009 and Ma Ma Machine in 2010, who ran third in the event the previous year.

Avante ran fourth later in the season in the AJ Scahill Stakes over 1400 meters under weight for age conditions. Winner of the 2010 Winterbottom Stakes, Hadabeclorka, ran last in the 2011 Colonel Reeves Stakes.

The first Colonel Reeves Stakes held in 1987 was a listed race won by Track Jester.

It was elevated to Group 3 in 2005. Over the years, the race has seen a few horses from the east coast take a shot at the Stakes on their way to Group 1 races.

Quality sprinters to win the Colonel Reeves Stakes include Bovader in 1990, Tolo Harbour in 1995, Scout's Honour in 1998, Lady Belvedere in 2001, Elicorsam in 2005, and Danny Beau in 2008. The race was hosted as the WATC Bart Cummings Stakes in 1999, which was won by Zedivate. It was also known as the WATC Channel Nine Stakes in 2001 and 2002.

YearColonel Reeves Stakes Winners
2021Elite Street
2020Celebrity Queen
2017State Solicitor
2016Vega Magic
2015Rock Magic
2014Shining Knight
2013The Rising
2010Ma Ma Machine
2008Danny Beau
2007So Secret
2006Electric General
2004Avenida Madero
2003Golden Delicious
2002Secret Remedy
2001Lady Belvedere
1998Scout's Honour
1997On A Swing
1994Tolo Harbour
1994Sheer Grey
1992Business Beat
1991Richmond Boy
1991M'Lady's Jewel
1989Ossie Pak
1988Heron Bridge
1987Track Jester

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
*TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Bonus Matched
2nd Racing Bet*
Join Now
Excl WA. Max Racing Bonus $100. 2nd Racing Bet. Racing Bonus Bets only. Existing Customer ...More
Unibet Logo
Bet On Racing
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Dabble Logo
FOLLOW other punters, COPY their bets, and BANTER with your mates
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Check All Offers