WA Champion Fillies Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

WA Champion Fillies Stakes run at the Ascot Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Champion Fillies Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the WA Champion Fillies Stakes.

Among the black type races hosted annually in late November or early December by Perth Racing, formerly known as Western Australian Turf Club, is the Group 3 WA Champion Fillies Stakes.

The mile race is for three year old fillies that come under the starter's orders at Ascot Racecourse under set weight conditions.

With the WA Champion Fillies Stakes, fillies compete for prize money worth $200,000, which is most often won by a more than handy local galloper.

Although it was held in February between 2007 and 2010 alongside the Magic Millions Perth 3yo Trophy, it has been rescheduled to its earlier slot since 2011. Therefore, it was held twice in 2011 with Dreamaway taking the title in autumn and Eight Till Late in spring.

Fillies may use a number of maiden, handicap, and Group staying races prior to the WA Champion Fillies Stakes with an eye on the 2400m Group 3 WA Oaks held later in March.

Burabudy won the first WA Champion Fillies Stakes in 1946 as a principal race over 8 furlongs. It was promoted to Group 2 in 1979 and was downgraded briefly for a year in 1990 before becoming a Group 2 race once again. However, it is back in the Group 3 league since 1997. The $200,000 in prize money makes it the second most valuable race for three year old fillies in Western Australia , second only to the WA Oaks with stakes worth $250,000.

Among the notable stayers to win the WA Champions Fillies Stakes include Superior Lady in 2003 followed by Stormy Nova the next year. Spirited One triumphed in 2008 while Le Plunge took home the prize in 2010.

Year WA Champion Fillies Stakes Winners
2020 Watch Me Dance
2019 Tuscan Queen
2018 Arcadia Queen
2017 Art Series
2016 Samovare
2015 Perfect Reflection
2014 Delicacy
2013 Miss Rose De Lago
2012 Fuddle Dee Duddle
2011 Dreamaway
2010 Le Plunge
2009 Danebeela
2008 Spirited One
2007 not held
2006 Catechuchu
2005 Hi On Love
2004 Stormy Nova
2003 Spirit Lady
2002 Superior Star
2001 Tribula
2001 Miss Precisely
2000 Ellendale
1999 Kim Angel
1998 Calophylla
1997 Duendee
1996 Mercurial Madam
1995 Dance Hi
1994 Zabanella
1993 Prime Again
1992 Chancery Star
1991 Oh Pretty Woman
1990 Strip The Moon
1989 Lady Of Battle
1988 Surfside Lady
1987 Another Omen
1986 Dance Act
1985 Jungle Mist
1984 Entrancing
1983 Taj Bell
1982 Frivolous Lass
1981 All There Is
1980 Queen Inca
1979 Brechin Castle
1978 Mingurie
1977 not held
1976 Bynsaab
1975 Not Amused
1974 Fondness
1973 Our Pocket
1972 Starglow
1971 Irish Faith
1970 Arborescent
1969 Polo Jane
1968 La Trice
1967 Merry Flute
1966 Fair Dollar
1965 Muette
1964 Kev's Folly
1963 Dinna Tell
1962 Astra Vista
1961 Carol Vista
1960 Blue Rose
1959 Queen Of The May
1958 Countess Blanche
1957 Cheeky Jan
1956 Lady Orator
1955 Dawdie
1955 Maniana
1953 Copper Beech
1953 Stockette
1952 Chestnut Lady
1951 Roman Maid
1950 Prediction
1949 Jennie
1948 Laroette
1947 Lady Lucia
1946 Burabudy

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Ladbrokes  Logo
Bet Ticker - see where the big bets land
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Exclusive Offers and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Same Game Multi on more sports than ever
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Palmerbet Logo
Same Race Multi! Multi Betting Grew A Leg
Join Now
Bonus $100 2nd Bet Existing customers only. 2nd racing bet. Excl WA & SA. Gamble Respo ...More
Check All Offers