Vain Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Vain Stakes run at the Caulfield Racecourse. Winners and past results for the Vain Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Vain Stakes.

The Group 3 Vain Stakes is a 3yo Colts & Geldings Stakes race. It is hosted by the Melbourne Racing Club and is run at the Caulfield Racecourse over 1100 metres.

The race was elevated from a Listed Race to a Group 3 race in August 2013.

Prize money for the race is worth $160,000

Year MRC Vain Stakes Winner
2020 Our Playboy
2019 Bivouac
2018 Tony Nicconi
2017 Jukebox
2016 Russian Revolution
2015 Gold Symphony
2014 Get The Nod
2013 Safeguard
2012 Psychic Mick
2011 Sepoy
2010 Toorak Toff
2009 Starspangledbanner
2008 Fernandina
2007 Shrewd Rhythm
2006 Haradasun
2005 Red Dazzler
2004 Zankel
2003 Happy Strike
2002 Delago Brom
2001 North Boy
2000 Surtees
1999 Dandy Kid
1998 Splendid Horse
1997 Schubert
1996 Syncopated
1995 Principality
1994 Cannibal King
1993 Star Of Maple
1992 Never Undercharge

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Exclusive Offers
and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Racing Bonus Equal To 2nd Bet Up To $100
Join Now
Bonus $100 2nd Bet Existing customers only. 2nd racing bet. Excl WA & SA. Gamble Respo ...More
Check All Offers