Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Kembla Grange Classic 2023 Tips, News, Winners and Past Results

Kembla Grange Classic is a Group 3 race held at Kembla Grange Racecourse over 1600 metres annually. Prize money for the event is worth $200,000

Winners and Past Results for the Kembla Grange Classic

The Kembla Grange Classic is registered as the Keith F Nolan Classic and is a Group 3 Australian Thoroughbred horse race held annually in March during the Sydney autumn racing carnival at Kembla Grange Racecourse

Kembla Grange Classic is in honour of the founding Chairman of the Illawarra Turf Club. It has been known as the Kembla Grange Classic since 2015.

2023 Kembla Grange Classic Details

Date Of The Kembla Grange Classic: 10/3/23

Time Of The Kembla Grange Classic: TBA

Venue For The Kembla Grange Classic: Goulburn Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Kembla Grange Classic

To live stream the Kembla Grange Classic, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

How To Bet On The Kembla Grange Classic

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The Kembla Grange Classic: Ladbrokes

Our 2023 Kembla Grange Classic Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

More Details About The Kembla Grange Classic

It is a 1600 meter event for three year old fillies run under set weights and penalties. The total prize money is worth $200,000 plus trophy. The race is held under the aegis of the Illawarra Turf Club.

The Kembla Grange Classic was upgraded from a Listed race to Group 3 status in 2010 racing calendar because of its ability to attract above average fillies each year. The event has become more than just a provincial race for three year old fillies. Horses enter the fray even through Group 1 events as well as from the Kewney Stakes in Melbourne, which has made the Keith F Nolan Classic one of the major events held on the Kembla Grange track, which was built almost identical to the Randwick track.

The next race for fillies after the Kembla Grange Classic is usually the Group 1 Storm Queen Stakes on Golden Slipper Stakes day, which is an ideal launching pad to the Group 1 ATC Australian Oaks at Randwick , a premier filly event of the autumn season. The Kembla Grange Classic, a mile race, and the Group 1 Storm Queen Stakes over 2000 metres gives fillies a chance to test their staying abilities with an eye on acceptance for the Australian Oaks. With only the best fillies able to handle the increase in distance till the Oaks, this group of races is considered to be one of the toughest series in Australia.

The Kembla Grange Classic has over the years produced fillies that have gone on to win major races at Randwick, with group winners in Victoria and Queensland as well.

Kembla Grange Classic Past Winners

2022Pretty Amazing
2017Dawn Wall
2016Single Gaze
2015Slightly Sweet
2011Brazilian Pulse
2009Allez Wonder
2007Hot Danish
2005Ponte Piccolo
2004La Nikita
2003Ain't Seen Nothin'

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
bet365 Logo
Bet365 Australia
Highly Recommended
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing
Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Unibet AU Logo
Racing Bet
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
T+C Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Check All Offers