Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

Gosford Gold Cup Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Gosford Gold Cup run at Gosford Racecourse. All the past winners of the Gosford Gold Cup

Winners and Past Results for the Gosford Gold Cup.

The Gosford Gold Cup is a Listed 3yo & Upwards Open Handicap run at the Gosford Racecourse each year.

Year Winner Status Distance
2014 Midsummer Sun Listed 2100m
2013 Moriarty Listed 2100m
2012 Straight Albert Listed 2100m
2011 Not Held Listed 2100m
2010 Keepin The Dream Listed 2100m
2009 Spinney Listed 2100m
2008 Bundoran Breeze Listed 2100m
2007 not held    
2006 Break The Barrier Group 3 2100m
2005 Bush Honey Group 3 2100m
2004 West Country Group 3 2100m
2003 Silent Impact Group 3 2100m
2002 Viva La Vie Group 3 2100m
2000 Space Age Group 3 2100m
1999 Karlperra Group 3 2100m
1998 not held    
1997 Iron Horse Group 3 2100m
1996 Darbaas Group 3 2100m
1995 Sprint By Group 3 2100m
1994 Thrifty Reserve Group 3 2100m
1993 Mamzelle Perdu Group 3 2100m
1992 Moods Group 3 2100m
1991 Comrade Group 3 2100m
1990 Livistona Lane Group 3 2100m
1989 Regal Prize Group 3 2100m
1988 not held    
1987 Cimarra Group 3 2100m
1986 Sea Pictures Group 3 2100m
1985 Riverdale Listed 2100m
1984 Fountaincourt Listed 2100m
1983 not held    
1982 My Star Sapphire Listed 2100m
1981 Golden Rhapsody Listed 2100m
1980 March To Glory Listed 2100m
1979 Big Bickies Principal race 2100m
1978 not held    
1977 Denise's Joy Principal race 2100m
1976 Rangitoto Principal race 2100m
1975 Wave King Principal race 2100m
1974 St. Martin Principal race 2100m
1973 Fleet Zephyr Principal race 2100m
1972 Dark Diamond Principal race 10F
1971 Dark Diamond Principal race 10F
1970 Le Gagnant Principal race 10F
1969 New Tiki Principal race 10F
1968 Red Prince Principal race 10F
1967 Prince Judea Principal race 10F
1966 Flotsam Principal race 10F
1965 Indian Council Principal race 10F
1964 Top Missel Principal race 10F
1963 Top Missel Principal race 10F
1962 Real Brandy Principal race 10F
1961 Our Add Principal race 10F

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers