Geelong Derby Trial Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Geelong Derby Trial Stakes run at the Newcastle Racecourse. Winners and past results for the Geelong Derby Trial Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Geelong Derby Trial Stakes.

The Geelong Derby Trial Stakes is a Listed 3yo Open Handicap race. It is hosted by the Geelong Racing Club and is run over 2200 metres at the Geelong Racecourse each year.

Year Geelong Derby Trial Stakes Winners
2013 Gamblin Guru
2012 Solemn
2011 Induna
2010 Milestone
2009 Southern Skye
2008 The Tiger
2007 Stockade
2006 Gorky Park
2005 Gallant Guru
2004 Lions Gate
2003 Penitentiary
2002 Live Theatre
2001 Sircarn Damon
2000 Bush Padre
1999 Troubadour
1998 Mithrandir
1997 Prince Iluka
1996 Prince Miasma
1995 Principality
1994 Stony Bay
1993 Locum Tenens
1992 Check That Style
1991 Beowulf
1990 Abandoned War
1989 Interstellar
1988 Sir Midas
1987 Royal Centurion
1986 not held
1985 Solar Aspect
1984 Clovelly Bay
1983 King Delamere
1982 Malvita
1981 Birchwood
1980 Carringbush
1979 High Play
1978 Kankama
1977 Jazidium
1976 Chasta Bellota
1975 Camino Real
1974 Haymaker
1973 Bush Win
1972 Dayana
1971 Oriental Nip
1970 Clear Prince
1969 Paradigm
1968 Dale Lace
1967 Young Brandy
1966 Peace Mission
1965 Tobin Bronze
1964 Captain Blue
1963 Welltown
1962 Conservatory
1961 Blue Era
1960 Cruiser
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Great Odds
and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Bookmaker Logo
Online Betting Racing & Sports
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers