Sir Byrne Hart Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Sir Byrne Hart Stakes run at the Eagle Farm Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Sir Byrne Hart Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Sir Byrne Hart Stakes

The Group 2 Sir Byrne Hart Stakes held at Gold Coast Racecourse in Brisbane during the winter racing carnival.

The 2012 Sir Byrne Hart Stakes was abandoned due to the state of the track after heavy rains.

The race is a weight for age race hosted by Brisbane Racing Club towards the end of April.

Horses, three years old and above, travel over 1200 metres of the Gold Coast track in a bid to win $200,000 in prize money. The race usually attracts a mixed field of local gallopers with a few top class horses making their way through over the years as well.

Trainers prepare their above average sprinters for the Group 1 BTC Cup held over 1200 metres at Doomben Racecourse. While horses may use a variety of listed and group races as a warm up to the event, the 1100 M Group 1 James Boag Galaxy at Randwick is among the races to note.

A number of handy sprinters and middle distance runners have made their mark on the Sir Byrne Hart Stakes, which includes Groucho in 1989. Rough Habit and Summer Beau in 1991 and 1998 respectively have also added the trophy to their kitty. Another horse to tackle weight for age company well during her short career is Only Words who won this race in 2004.

The first edition of the Sir Byrne Hart Stakes in 1980 was a listed event won by Golden Rhapsody. It was elevated to Group 3 the next year and has been recognised as a Group 2 race since 1992. It has been held as the Victory Stakes for the past 3 years in 2010, 2011 and 2013. The race was not run in 2012 due to the state of the track due to heavy rains.

Year Sir Byrne Hart Stakes Winners
2019 I Am Excited
2018 Impending
2017 Music Magnate
2016 Fell Swoop
2015  Srikandi 
2014  Temple Of Boom 
2013 Buffering
2012 Not Held
2011 Buffering
2010 Ghetto Blaster
2009 Swiss Ace
2008 Swiss Ace
2007 Mitanni
2006 All Bar One
2005 Wager
2004 Only Words
2003 Tit For Taat
2002 Mr. Bureaucrat
2001 Make Mine Magic
2000 Cheiron
1999 Roulette
1998 Summer Beau
1997 Quick Flick
1996 not held
1995 Pride Of Rancho
1994 Let's Hurry
1993 Chortle
1992 Majestic Boy
1991 Rough Habit
1990 Noble Clubs
1989 Groucho
1988 Finezza Belle
1987 Joindre
1986 Handy Proverb
1985 Noble Lad
1984 Roipeka
1983 Home Maid
1982 Keep Safe
1981 Private Thoughts
1980 Golden Rhapsody
Sportsbet Logo
Up To $50 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Bookmaker Logo
Online Betting Racing & Sports
Join Now
T&Cs available on website. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers