Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

BJ McLachlan Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

BJ McLachlan Stakes run at the Doomben Racecourse. Winners and past results for the BJ McLachlan Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the BJ McLachlan Stakes.

The BJ McLachlan Stakes is a Group 3 2YO Open Set Weights race. It is hosted by the Brisbane Racing Club and is run at the Doomben Racecourse each year over 1200 metres.

2022 BJ McLachlan Stakes Details

Date Of The BJ McLachlan Stakes: 26/12/22

Venue For The BJ McLachlan Stakes: Doomben Racecourse

Time Of The BJ McLachlan Stakes: TBA

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The BJ McLachlan Stakes: Ladbrokes

Prize money for the BJ McLachlan Stakes is worth a total of $250,000. The race was elevated from a Listed race to a Group 3 event in 2012. This race is run on the same day as the Group 3 Vo Rogue Plate run over 1350 metres.

The BJ McLachlan Stakes is the only two-year-old group race held during the summer months in Brisbane which therefore attracts top class gallopers to prove their worth. The set weights conditions is a big advantage to the better class type 2yo gallopers.

The inaugural Listed BJ Mclachlan Stakes was run in 1983 and won by Crawford when the race was called the O'Brien Glass Plate. The race has had numerous other names over the years including the Chinatown Stakes 1987, the BATC Stakes from 1994-1997, and the Tommy Smith Slipper 1998, 2000-2008.

YearBJ McLachlan Stakes Winners
2020Alpine Edge
2019King's Legacy
2018Sun City
2016Ours To Keep
2015Zelady's Night Out
2014Mishani Honcho
2012Missy Longstocking
2010Military Grace
2009Military Rose
2008She's Meaner
2006Miss Watagan
2005Master Archie
2002How Funny
2001Sunday Joy
1999not held
1997Mr. Innocent
1995Sovereign State
1994Brave Warrior
1992Gem Of The West
1990Unbid Slam
1989St. Jude
1988Prince Regent
1987Wear The Crown
1984Lady Lustre

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers