Guy Walter Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Guy Walter Stakes run at the Randwick Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Guy Walter Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Guy Walter Stakes.

The Guy Walter Stakes, is a Group 2 event for Mares only and is run at set weights. It is hosted by the Australian Turf Club and is run over 1400 metres at the Randwick Racecourse.

The race is worth $200,000 in prize money and was elevated from a Listed Race to a Group 3 race in August 2013 and then to Group 2 status in 2015. It was formely named the Wiggle Stakes and was renamed to its current name in 2014.

The Guy Walter Stakes is held on the same day as the Group 1 Chipping Norton Stakes and Group 2 Surround Stakes.

Year Wiggle Stakes Winner
2021 Krone
2020 Dawn Dawn
2019 Alassio
2018 Dixie Blossoms
2017 Dixie Blossoms
2016 Solicit
 2015 Danesiri
2014 Catkins
2013 Steps In Time
2012 Steps In Time
2011 Jersey Lily
2010 Dane Julia
2009 Hot Danish
2008 Hot Danish
2007 Doubting
2006 Bhandara
2005 Danni Martine
2004 Gold Lottey
2003 Forum Floozie
2002 Youhadyourwarning
2001 Corelli
2000 Stella Maree
1999 Bonanova
1998 Sybeel
1997 Timeless Winds
1996 Destruct

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Ladbrokes  Logo
Bet Ticker - see where the big bets land
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Exclusive Offers and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Same Game Multi on more sports than ever
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Palmerbet Logo
Same Race Multi! Multi Betting Grew A Leg
Join Now
Bonus $100 2nd Bet Existing customers only. 2nd racing bet. Excl WA & SA. Gamble Respo ...More
Check All Offers