The Run to the Rose Winners, Past Results & Latest News

The Run To The Rose run at the Rosehill Racecourse. Winners and past results of The Run To The Rose

Winners and Past Results for The Run To The Rose.

The Australian Turf Club hosts a number of Group 3 races during the spring racing carnival in August. This includes The Run to the Rose for three year olds.

The race is held over a distance of 1200 metres at the Rosehill Racetrack in Sydney.

A purse worth $200,000 is reserved for the winners who may have their eye on the $1 million Group 1 Golden Rose Stakes at the same track later in the carnival, now the richest event during the spring racing carnival in Sydney.

Although the Run to the Roses is a new entrant with the first edition held in 2003, it has developed into one of the most sought after events by trainers in a bid to make it to the Golden Rose. After the Golden Rose, horses may tackle a number of higher group races in search of greater heights during the carnival and test their ability over extended distances. The 1400 M Group 1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes at Caulfield Racecourse in October prior to the Group 1 Caulfield Guineas and the Group 2 Roman Consul Stakes at Randwick Racecourse over the same distance are among major events that trainers may target although most will have their eyes set on the Caulfield Guineas Prelude and Caulfield Guineas.

Previous winners include Mentality in 2006 and El Cambio in 2007. Punters ought to keep a close watch on three year olds that make their way through the event, who have the potential to win and place well in group races over the rest of the season.

Year The Run To The Rose Winner
2020 Rothfire
2019 Bivouac
2018 Lean Mean Machine
2017 Menari
2016 Astern
2015 Exosphere
2014 Hallowed Crown
2013 Va Pensiero
2012 Pierro
2011 Smart Missile
2010 Squamosa
2009 Denham
2008 Desuetude
2007 El Cambio
2006 Mentality
2005 Paratroopers
2004 Eremein
2003 Gilded Youth

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Ladbrokes  Logo
Double Your Winnings Daily Promotions
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Exclusive Offers
and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Up To $100 Bonus Bets Horse Runs 2nd or 3rd
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Racing Bonus Equal To 2nd Bet Up To $100
Join Now
Bonus $100 2nd Bet Existing customers only. 2nd racing bet. Excl WA & SA. Gamble Respo ...More
Check All Offers