Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Sydney Stakes 2022 Tips, News, Winners and Past Results

Sydney Stakes is a Group 3 race held at Randwick Racecourse over 1200 metres annually. Prize money for the event is worth $500,000. Date for this year's Sydney Stakes is 15/10/22

Winners and Past Results for the Sydney Stakes

The Sydney Stakes is a Group 3 horse race run under Weight for Age conditions. Prize money for the event is worth $500,000.

2022 Sydney Stakes Information

Date Of The Sydney Stakes: 15/10/22

Time Of The Sydney Stakes: TBA

Venue For The Sydney Stakes: Randwick Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Sydney Stakes

To live stream the Sydney Stakes, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

How To Bet On The Sydney Stakes

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The Sydney Stakes: Ladbrokes

My 2022 Sydney Stakes Betting Tips

1. TBA

2. TBA

3. TBA

More Details About The Sydney Stakes

The race is run over a distance of 1200 metres at Randwick Racecourse in Sydney. It was elevated from a Listed Race in 2018 to a Group 3 race. It was renamed in 2017 from the Tattersalls Lightning Stakes to Sydney Stakes for horses that were not entered into The Everest.

Pro Group Racing considers these as notable winners of the Sydney Stakes include Deprive (2019), In Her Time (2017), Deep Field (2014), Famous Seamus (2012/2013), News Alert (2009), Shogun Lodge (2003), Identikit (1996), Sword (1995), All Archie (1991), Diamond Benny (1988/1989), Kista (1973) and Hellbent (1971).

Sydney Stakes Past Winners

2021Big Parade
2017In Her Time
2015 Dothrak 
2014Deep Field
2013famous Seamus
2012Famous Seamus
2009News Alert
2008Keen Commander
2007Race Not Run
2004Sam Sung a Song
2003Shogun Lodge
2002National Saint
2001DH Pastime / Strabane
1999Nan Tien
1997Ossie Cossie
1994Roanoke Boy
1993Legal Agent
1992Classic Magic
1991All Archie
1990West Dancer
1989Diamond Benny
1988Diamond Benny
1987Dream Faith
1986Let Me Tell
1985Bemboka Spirit
1984Vain Karioi
1983Solo Lad
1981Trench Digger
1980Royal Treatment
1979Dream Mascot
1978War Chariot
1977Kings's Favourite
1976Race Not Run
1975Top Charger
1974Just James
1970Royal Treat
1969Grey Court
1968Academy Star

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
*TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
Palmerbet Logo
$100 Bonus Matched
2nd Racing Bet*
Join Now
Excl WA. Max Racing Bonus $100. 2nd Racing Bet. Racing Bonus Bets only. Existing Customer ...More
Unibet Logo
Bet On Racing
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Dabble Logo
FOLLOW other punters, COPY their bets, and BANTER with your mates
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Check All Offers