Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Randwick City Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Randwick City Stakes run at the Randwick Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Randwick City Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Randwick City Stakes.

The Randwick City Stakes is an Australian Turf Club Listed Australian open handicap horse race.

It is contested over a distance of 2000 metres and is held annually at Randwick Racecourse each March in Sydney during the Autumn Racing Carnival. Prize money for the Randwick City Stakes is worth $125,000.

The Group 3 Liverpool City Cup (1300m) held the week before and the Group 3 Frederick Clissold Stakes (1200m), both raced under the same handicap conditions is a good guide to this race.

Watch out for the New Zealand runners in this race, Randwick City Stakes, there has been four winners since 2000 including Steel Phoenix (2001), Kaapgun (2002), Zabarra (2004) and Winning Belle (2005).

If your doing form on the Chairmans Handicap which is run in approximately 4 weeks time, take notice of all the good runs in this event, as the Randwick City Stakes is a good prep.

Year Randwick City Stakes Winners
2013 Tremac
2012 Maules Creek
2011 Saint Encosta
2010 The Embassy
2009 Newport
2008 No Wine No Song
2007 Spirit Of Tara
2006 Dizelle
2005 Winning Belle
2004 Zabarra
2003 Bedouin
2002 Kaapgun
2001 Steel Phoenix
2000 Edward Brae
1999 Red Ivory
1998 Waikikamukau
1997 Hula Flight
1996 Electronic
1995 Sovereign Kite
1994 Air Seattle
1993 Naturalism
1992 Just Tommy
1991 Estimable
1990 Yarra Bay
1989 Noble Clubs
1988 Cosmic Kingdom
1987 Commercial Balance
1986 Nimble Touch
1985 Late Show
1984 Lord Paddington
1983 Lost Valley
1982 Bianco Lady
1981 Vivacite
1980 Pigalle
1979 Happy Union
1978 Ready O'Ready
1977 Ready O'Ready
1976 Future Shock
1975 Gay Bonnie
1974 French Cavalier
1973 Analie
1972 True Pal
1971 Paris Girl
1970 Royal Parma
1969 Oromedes
1968 Prince Judea
1967 Brigade
1966 Versailles
1965 Rakaia
1964 Royal Emblem
1963 Kamikaze
1962 Nidebra
1961 Johnno
1960 Dare Say
1959 Half Hennesy
1958 Waterford
1957 Evening Peal
1956 Compound
1955 Shadford
1954 Royal Stream
1953 Great World
1952 All Jeep
1951 Bankstream
1950 Chitral
1949 Silent
1948 Wellington
1947 Air Flare

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
bet365 Logo
Bet365 Australia
Highly Recommended
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing
Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Unibet AU Logo
Racing Bet
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
T+C Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Check All Offers