Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

PGR will always be free to use (yay!). However, we will receive a referral fee from the brands when you sign up to them through us and this may affect the order in which they appear on our site.

Got It

Kindergarten Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Kindergarten Stakes run at the Randwick Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Kindergarten Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Kindergarten Stakes.

Hosted by the Australian Turf Club, the Kindergarten Stakes is a Group 3 race for two year old horses run under set weight conditions.

The event is held in April during the annual Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival at Randwick racecourse in Sydney, New South Wales. With prize money worth $200,000 awaiting the winners.

The 1100 metre race is suited for sprinters who may not yet have the ability to last over longer, 1200 meter events.

It is one of Sydney's younger races held since 1989. It began as a listed race and was granted Group 3 status in 1997.

Horses who may have run well in the $3.5 Million Group 1 Golden Slipper Stakes the week earlier at Rosehill Racecourse may further contest in this event.

Races like the Group 2 Magic Night Stakes for fillies and the Group 2 Pago Pago Stakes for colts held earlier in the carnival are usually the lead up events to the Kindergarten Stakes. Though both the races are 100 meters longer than the Kindergarten stakes, they are perfect for horses to condition themselves for the Kindergarten Stakes.

Several Kindergarten Stakes winners have gone on to achieve success in multiple group races. Wanted, the 2009 winner went on to win the Group 1 Newmarket Handicap the following year, which is Flemington's premier autumn sprint race. The 2010 Kindergarten Stakes winner, Solar Charged, won the Group 3 Thoroughbred Club Stakes at Caulfield later that year. 2011 winner Anise ran fourth in the 1200 M Group 2 Reisling Stakes on her way to the Kindergarten Stakes.

YearKindergarten Stakes Winner
2016El Divino / Astern
2014Hallowed Crown
2012Dances On Stars
2010Solar Charged
2008Mr Profumo
2005Flying Pegasus
2004Crimson Reign
2001Royal Courtship
2000Belle Du Jour
1999Easy Rocking
1998Peat og
1994Dr. Zackary
1993Bint Marscay
1992Slight Chance
1990Bold Tie
1989Show County

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Neds Logo
Same Race Multi Available on All Meetings on All 3 Codes
Join Now
Available from approx. 9:30am local track time on race day. Availability dependent on fiel ...More
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing. Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Bet365 Logo
Great Promotions. Use Referral Code: TOP10AU
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Palmerbet Logo
Great Value & Great Odds Every Day
Join Now
T&Cs. Gamble Responsibly. 18+
Check All Offers