Epona Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Epona Stakes run at the Rosehill Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Epona Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Epona Stakes.

The Epona Stakes is a Group 3 race hosted by the Australian Turf Club. It is a race run under set weight & penalty conditions for fillies & mares held in March of each year during the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival.

The race has prize-money worth $150,000 and is run over a distance of 1900 metres at the Rosehill Racecourse.

The Epona Stakes was a listed race up until 2011 and was upgraded to Group 3 status and is held on the same day as the Group 1 Rosehill Guineas. Other races on this day include the Group 1 George Ryder Stakes, Group 1 The Galaxy, Group 2 Pago Pago Stakes, Group 3 Birthday Card Stakes and the Group 2 Magic Night Stakes.

Horses that run in the Epona Stakes may have come via races such as the Listed Sky High Stakes or the Listed Aspiration Quality Handicap run earlier in the month.

Horses contesting the Epona Stakes, trainers and owners may have the following races in mind for them to contest such as the Group 1 Storm Queen Stakes (2000 metres), the Group 3 Adrian Knox Stakes (2000 metres) or even the Group 1 ATC Australian Oaks (2400 metres).

YearEpona Stakes Winners
2021Polly Grey
2018The Pinnacle
2015Scratchy Bottom
2014Intimate Moment
2013Aliyana Tilde
2009Divine Rebel
2008Ready To Lift
2006Kosi Bay
2005Natural Woman
2004Great Anna
2003Airlie Bird
2001Market Price

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Ladbrokes  Logo
Bet Ticker - see where the big bets land
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Exclusive Offers and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Same Game Multi on more sports than ever
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Palmerbet Logo
Same Race Multi! Multi Betting Grew A Leg
Join Now
Bonus $100 2nd Bet Existing customers only. 2nd racing bet. Excl WA & SA. Gamble Respo ...More
Check All Offers