Upcoming Group Races

Advertiser Disclosure

This website is a free online resource that strives to offer helpful content and comparison features to our visitors. We accept advertising compensation from companies that appear on the site, which impacts the location and order in which brands (and/or their products) are presented, and also impacts the score that is assigned to it. Company listings on this page DO NOT imply endorsement. We do not feature all providers on the market. Except as expressly set forth in our Terms of Use, all representations and warranties regarding the information presented on this page are disclaimed. The information, including pricing, which appears on this site is subject to change at any time.

Got It

Birthday Card Stakes 2023 Tips, News, Winners and Past Results

Birthday Card Stakes is a Group 3 race held at Rosehill Racecourse over 1200 metres annually. Prize money for the event is worth $160,000

Winners and Past Results for the Birthday Card Stakes

The Birthday Card Stakes is an Australian Turf Club Group 3 Australian handicap horse race for fillies and mares aged three years old and upwards.

2023 Birthday Card Stakes Information

Date Of The Birthday Card Stakes: 18/3/23

Time Of The Birthday Card Stakes: TBA

Venue For The Birthday Card Stakes: Rosehill Racecourse

How To Live Stream The Birthday Card Stakes

To live stream the Birthday Card Stakes, Sign Up To TAB and watch the race for free.

How To Bet On The Birthday Card Stakes

Recommended Online Bookmaker To Bet On For The Birthday Card Stakes: Ladbrokes

My 2023 Birthday Card Stakes Betting Tips

1. It.s Me

2. Steinem

3. Samoot

More Details About The Birthday Card Stakes

The race is contested over a distance of 1200 metres and is held annually at Rosehill Racecourse in Sydney in March.

Prize money for the Birthday Card Stakes is worth $160,000.

The Birthday Card Stakes began in 1986 as a Listed race run over 1280 metres under the name Birthday Card Quality Handicap. In 1992 the race had a change of name and was known as the Clyde Kennedy Quality.

Two years later the distance was again changed to 1200 metres, and the original name was reinstated.

Still a Listed race at this stage, in 2000 the name as it is now known by the Birthday Card Stakes was registered. The name went back to the Birthday Quality Handicap the following year, until the race was again known as the Birthday Card Stakes in 2001.

The race has been named the 'Cleanevent Stakes' in recent years and takes place on Group 1 Rosehill Guineas day. The race reached Group 3 status in 2006.

Birthday Card Stakes Past Winners

2020Miss Exfactor
2016Sultry Feeling
2014Avoid Lightning
2009Gamble Me
2008Throne Inn
2007Aunty Betty
2005Tui Song
2003Toast Of The Coast
2002Hot Riff
2001Spinning Hill
2000Verdict Declared
1998All The Rave
1996So Keen
1995Light Up The World
1993Miss Kariba
1992River Love
1991Settlers Cove
1989Simple Tastes
1988Mother Duck
1986Kisim Hiat

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
TAB Logo
All Sky Racing Channels
Live on your App
Join Now
TC’s Apply. Gamble Responsibly. Gamblers Help 1800 858 858
bet365 Logo
Bet365 Australia
Highly Recommended
Join Now
18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Ladbrokes  Logo
Live Betting Now on Racing
Get on After the Jump
Join Now
T&Cs apply and available on website. Gamble responsibly. www.gamblinghelponline.org.au. 18 ...More
Unibet AU Logo
Racing Bet
& Get Up To $200
Join Now
T+C Existing Customers Only. Excludes SA. 18+ T&C’s and wagering requirements apply.
Check All Offers