Angst Stakes Winners, Past Results & Latest News

Angst Stakes run at the Randwick Racecourse. Winners and past results of the Angst Stakes

Winners and Past Results for the Angst Stakes (Registered as the Angst Quality Handicap)

The Group 3 Angst Stakes is a 4yo & Upwards Mares Handicap. It is hosted by the Australian Turf Club and is run over 1500 metres at the Randwick Racecourse during the Spring Racing Season. It is one of three black type events on Spring Champion Stakes day

The Angst Stakes was first run in 1994 and won by Sky Watch.

The race was elevated from a Listed Race to a Group 3 race in August 2013. Prize Money for the Angst Stakes is worth $150,000.

The Group 1 Spring Champion Stakes is also on the racing card.

Good lead up races for this event include the Group 3 Tibbie Stakes on the second day of the Newcastle spring racing carnival and the Group 2 Research Stakes over 1400m at Rosehill in September.

Year Angst Stakes Winners
2020 Emeralds
2018 I Am Serious
2017 Dixie Blossoms
2016 Dixie Blossoms
2015 Casino Dancer
2014 Neena Rock
2013 Sharnee Rose
2012 Nocturnelle
2011 Little Surfer Girl
2010 Lovemelikearock
2009 Illuminates
2008 Neroli
2007 not held
2006 More Than Lucky
2005 Wild Queen
2004 Hennessy Waltz
2003 Zanna
2002 Miss Zoe
2001 Danasia
2000 Prenuptial
1999 Roseville
1998 Zalinda
1997 Stoneyfell Road
1996 Rich Aunty
1995 Chlorophyll
1994 Sky Watch

Punters, maximize your horse racing betting experience! Sign up for free and enjoy free betting tips, special betting offers, and up-to-date horse racing news.SIGN ME UP!
Ladbrokes  Logo
Bet Ticker - see where the big bets land
Join Now
^Excl SA. Head to the promotions page on the website to find out how to claim. Available a ...More
Winners Bet Logo
Top Tote, Exclusive Offers and Premium Rewards
Join Now
New customers only. 18+ T&Cs and wagering requirements apply
Neds Logo
Same Game Multi on more sports than ever
Join Now
*Excl SA. Available at selected track only (changes daily). First fixed odds win bet only ...More
Palmerbet Logo
Same Race Multi! Multi Betting Grew A Leg
Join Now
Bonus $100 2nd Bet Existing customers only. 2nd racing bet. Excl WA & SA. Gamble Respo ...More
Check All Offers