Angst Quality Handicap

Angst Quality Handicap

Winners and Past Results for the Angst Quality Handicap.

The Group 3 Angst Quality Handicap is a 4yo & Upwards Mares Handicap. It is hosted by the Australian Turf Club and is run over 1500 metres at the Randwick Racecourse.

The race was elevated from a Listed Race to a Group 3 race in August 2013. Prize Money for the Angst Stakes is worth $100,000.

The Group 1 Spring Champion Stakes is also on the racing card.

Good lead up races for this event include the Group 3 Tibbie Stakes on the second day of the Newcastle spring racing carnival and the Group 2 Research Stakes over 1400m at Rosehill in September.

Year Angst Quality Handicap Winners
2013 Sharnee Rose
2012 Nocturnelle
2011 Little Surfer Girl
2010 Lovemelikearock
2009 Illuminates
2008 Neroli
2007 not held
2006 More Than Lucky
2005 Wild Queen
2004 Hennessy Waltz
2003 Zanna
2002 Miss Zoe
2001 Danasia
2000 Prenuptial
1999 Roseville
1998 Zalinda
1997 Stoneyfell Road
1996 Rich Aunty
1995 Chlorophyll
1994 Sky Watch
Copyright © 2011 Pro Group Australia

Subscribe to our mailing list and receive a Free Racing Ebook